Cold Fire (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
416
Utgivningsdatum
2016-03-24
Förlag
Headline Book Publishing
Dimensioner
198 x 132 x 26 mm
Vikt
280 g
ISBN
9781472233936
Cold Fire (häftad)

Cold Fire

An unmissable, gripping thriller from the number one bestselling author

Häftad Engelska, 2016-03-24
117
Tillfälligt slut – klicka "Bevaka" för att få ett mejl så fort boken går att köpa igen.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
'It is coming. It'll kill us all...' In this gripping thriller from global phenomenon Dean Koontz, a man with an extraordinary calling must come to terms with his forgotten past. Perfect for fans of THE EYES OF DARKNESS and Stephen King. In Portland, he saved a young boy from a drunk driver. In Boston, he rescued a child from an underground explosion. In Houston, he disarmed a man who was trying to shoot his own wife. Reporter Holly Thorne was intrigued by the story of strange, quiet savior Jim Ironheart. But what power compelled an ordinary man to save twelve lives in three months? What visions haunted his dreams? And why did he whisper in his sleep: There is an Enemy. It is coming. It'll kill us all...? 'Koontz barely lets the reader come up for air between terrors.' The Washington Post 'Dean Koontz is not just a master of our darkest dreams, but also a literary juggler' The Times Why readers are so gripped by COLD FIRE: 'Pure suspense the entire way' ***** Goodreads review 'I love Dean Koontz and this is him at his very best!' ***** Goodreads review 'Amazing book! I could not put it down.' ***** Goodreads review
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Dean Koontz

Recensioner i media

Koontz redefines suspense - The Times Koontz's style bleaches out cliches while showing a genius for detail - Publishers Weekly Koontz's art is making the reader believe the impossible... sit back and enjoy it - Sunday Telegraph A master of the thriller genre - Washington Post

Övrig information

Dean Koontz is an international household name whose novels have sold many millions of copies worldwide and have appeared on national and international bestseller lists, selling millions of copies each year. He lives with his wife Gerda, their dog Anna and the enduring spirit of their dog Trixie in southern California.