Serpentine (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
496
Utgivningsdatum
2018-08-07
Förlag
Headline Book Publishing
Dimensioner
238 x 179 x 41 mm
Vikt
770 g
ISBN
9781472241788
Serpentine (inbunden)

Serpentine

Anita Blake 26

Inbunden Engelska, 2018-08-07
173
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, returns to face an ancient, Medusa-like curse in her twenty-sixth adventure. Fans of Charlaine Harris and Anne Rice will delight in this series by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Laurell K. Hamilton. 'I've never read a writer with a more fertile imagination' Diana Gabaldon My name is Anita Blake and I've always overcome anything I've faced. But this time, there's a monster that even I don't know how to fight . . . A remote Florida island is the perfect destination for my fellow US marshal and best friend Edward's wedding. And for me, it's a welcome break as it's the first trip I've ever taken with just wereleopards Micah and Nathaniel for company. But it's not all fun, games and bachelor parties... In this tropical paradise, Micah has discovered a horrific new form of lycanthropy, one that has afflicted a single family for generations. Believed to be an ancient Greek curse, it turns human bodies into a mass of snakes. The last thing I need is more drama, but when women start disappearing from the hotel - and worse - my own friends and lovers become the prime suspects. A strange power is afoot, a force that's rendering those around me helpless in its thrall. I can't face this alone and am willing to accept help from even the deadliest places - help that I will most certainly regret. If I survive at all... Readers love the Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, series: 'Anita Blake novels are my addiction' 'Fantastic! Unexpected! Intriguing! Full of love, relationships, action and adventure' 'Vampires, zombies and guns, oh my!' 'I couldn't love Anita and her adventures with the supernatural community any more'
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Serpentine
  2. +
  3. The Killing Dance: An Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter Novel

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Killing Dance: An Anita Blake, Vampire Hunt... av Laurell K Hamilton (pocket).

Köp båda 2 för 272 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

A hardcore guilty pleasure * The Times * What The Da Vinci Code did for the religious thriller, the Anita Blake series has done for the vampire novel * USA Today * Anita Blake is one of the most fascinating fictional heroines since Scarlett O'Hara * Publishers Weekly * 'Hamilton remains one of the most inventive and exciting writers in the paranormal field' * Charlaine Harris *

Bloggat om Serpentine

Övrig information

Laurell K. Hamilton is the bestselling author of the acclaimed Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Novels. She lives near St Louis with her husband, her daughter, two dogs and an ever-fluctuating number of fish. She invites you to visit her website at www.laurellkhamilton.org.