How to Talk to Girls at Parties (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
64
Utgivningsdatum
2016-06-28
Förlag
Headline Book Publishing
Medarbetare
Moon, Fabio (ill.)/Ba, Gabriel (ill.)
Illustratör/Fotograf
Fabio Moon, Gabriel Ba
Dimensioner
267 x 172 x 11 mm
Vikt
402 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9781472242488
How to Talk to Girls at Parties (inbunden)

How to Talk to Girls at Parties

Inbunden Engelska, 2016-06-28
159
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
How to Talk to Girls at Parties by Sunday Times bestselling writer Neil Gaiman is a graphic novel with extraordinary artwork by the Eisner Award-winning duo Fabio Moon and Gabriel Ba. Soon to be a feature film starring Nicole Kidman, this adaptation is 'a quirky delight' (Audrey Niffenegger) and will appeal to fans of Alan Moore, Dave McKean and beyond. ENN is a fifteen-year-old boy who just doesn't understand girls, while his friend Vic seems to have them all figured out. Both teenagers are in for the shock of their young lives, however, when they crash a local party only to discover that the girls there are far, far more than they appear! From the Locus Award-winning short story by Neil Gaiman, one of the most celebrated authors of our time, and adapted in vibrant ink-and-watercolour illustrations by the Daytripper duo of brothers Fabio Moon and Gabriel Ba, this original graphic novel is not to be missed!
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. How to Talk to Girls at Parties
  2. +
  3. Two Brothers

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Two Brothers av Gabriel Ba (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 398 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Neil Gaiman

Recensioner i media

Gentle, strange, and full of perfectly good advice ('You just have to talk to them!'), How to Talk to Girls at Parties is wise and odd. Neil Gaiman's writing is sweetly complemented by Fabio Moon & Gabriel Ba's art. It's a quirky delight How can something so strange and so beautiful also be so sad? Like a poem, a pattern, and a people whose world was swallowed by the sea, How to Talk to Girls at Parties is three things at once

Övrig information

Neil Gaiman is the No.1 Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling writer of books, graphic novels, short stories, film and television for all ages, and is known for creating extraordinary worlds beyond imagination. He has been awarded numerous literary honours and many of his books have been made into films and adapted for TV and radio. In recent years, Neil wrote and was the showrunner for a critically acclaimed television adaptation of Good Omens, the seminal novel he co-authored with the late Sir Terry Pratchett. He has also written two episodes of Doctor Who and appeared in The Simpsons as himself. In 2017, Neil became a Goodwill Ambassador for UNHCR, the UN Refugee Agency. He received a Doctor of Letters from the University of St Andrews, is a Professor in the Arts at Bard College and is a Royal Society of Literature fellow. Born in the UK, Neil now mostly lives in America, and travels all around the world every year appearing at festivals, events and conventions.