My Mother's Shadow: the Unputdownable Summer Read About a Mother's Shocking Secret That Changed Everything (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2017-05-01
Förlag
Headline Review
ISBN
9781472242976
My Mother's Shadow: the Unputdownable Summer Read About a Mother's Shocking Secret That Changed Everything (häftad)

My Mother's Shadow: the Unputdownable Summer Read About a Mother's Shocking Secret That Changed Everything

Häftad Engelska, 2017-05-01
189
Specialorder (osäker tillgång). Skickas inom 11-20 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Addie thinks she knows everything about her mother. But when a stranger appears claiming to be her sister, she realises that her life so far has been a lie. But why?'Intriguing, twisting... I loved it' Dinah Jefferies. 'A gripping family mystery told in lush, evocative prose' Erin Kelly. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Santa Montefiore. Hartland House has always been a faithful keeper of secrets...1958. Sent to beautiful Hartland to be sheltered from her mother's illness, Liz spends the summer with the wealthy Shaw family. They treat Liz as one of their own, but their influence could be dangerous...Now. Addie believes she knows everything about her mother Elizabeth and their difficult relationship until her recent death. When a stranger appears claiming to be Addie's sister, she is stunned. Is everything she's been told about her early life a lie?How can you find the truth about the past if the one person who could tell you is gone? Addie must go back to that golden summer her mother never spoke of...and the one night that changed a young girl's life for ever.'A compelling family story... Beautifully written and evokes vivid pictures of an English summer in the 1950s' Sheila O'Flanagan.'Trembles with family secrets' Victoria Fox
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. My Mother's Shadow: the Unputdownable Summer Read About a Mother's Shocking Secret That Changed Everything
  2. +
  3. First Lady: An unputdownable thriller of politics and power

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt First Lady: An unputdownable thriller of politi... av Michael Dobbs (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 418 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Nikola Scott

Recensioner i media

Compelling, atmospheric and beautifully written...trembles with family secrets. I adored it -- Victoria Fox A gripping family mystery told in lush, evocative prose -- Erin Kelly A compelling family story... beautifully written... evokes vivid pictures of an English summer in the 1950s -- Sheila O'Flanagan An intriguing twisting story with a lush opening and beautifully descriptive writing throughout. I loved it -- Dinah Jefferies, author of THE TEA PLANTER'S WIFE

Övrig information

Nikola Scott was born and raised in Germany and studied at university there. Having been obsessed with books from a young age, Nikola moved to New York City after her Master's degree to begin her first job in book publishing - a career in which she could fully indulge her love of fiction. She spent ten years working in publishing in New York and then in London, editing other people's books, before she decided to take the leap into becoming a full-time writer herself. She now lives in Germany with her husband.MY MOTHER'S SHADOW is her debut novel.