A Place of Safety (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2016-10-20
Förlag
Headline Book Publishing
Dimensioner
197 x 130 x 23 mm
Vikt
240 g
ISBN
9781472243706

A Place of Safety

A Midsomer Murders Mystery 6

(1 röst)
Häftad,  Engelska, 2016-10-20
137
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie' The Sunday Times Discover the novels that inspired the hit ITV series Midsomer Murders, seen and loved by millions. A Place of Safety by prize-winning writer Caroline Graham is the sixth Midsomer Murders novel starring much-loved Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby. Featuring an exclusive foreword by John Nettles, ITV's DCI Tom Barnaby. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Ann Granger and James Runcie's The Grantchester Mysteries. Everyone deserves a second chance - or at least that's what ex-vicar Lionel Lawrence believes when he decides to open up the old rectory to a stream of young offenders. Lionel only wants to help these poor souls, but his good deed quickly spirals into a deadly mix of blackmail and murder. Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby is sure he knows who is behind the disappearance of Lionel's latest young charge. Will this elusive suspect prove to be the incarnation of evil itself? Praise for Caroline Graham's novels: 'Everyone gets what they deserve in this high-class mystery' Sunday Telegraph 'Her books are not just great whodunits but great novels in their own right' Julie Burchill 'Enlivened by a very sardonic wit and turn of phrase, the narrative drive never falters' Birmingham Post 'Guaranteed to keep you guessing until the very end' Woman 'From the moment the book opens it is gripping and horribly real because Ms Graham draws her characters so well, sets her scenes so perfectly' Woman's Own 'An exemplary crime novel' Literary Review
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. A Place of Safety
  2. +
  3. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Good Girl's Guide to Murder av Holly Jackson (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 263 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Caroline Graham

Recensioner i media

A mystery of which Agatha Christie would have been proud. . . A beautifully written crime novel * The Times * Tension builds, bitchery flares, resentment seethes . . . lots of atmosphere, colourful characters and fair clues * Mail on Sunday * Everyone gets what they deserve in this high-class mystery * Sunday Telegraph * A witty, well-plotted, absolute joy of a book * Yorkshire Post * A treat . . . haunting stuff * Woman's Realm * Wickedly acid, yet sympathetic * Publishers Weekly * Swift, tense and highly alarming * TLS * Lots of excellent character sketches . . . and the dialogue is lively and convincing * Independent * One to savour -- Val McDermid Hard to praise highly enough * The Sunday Times * Her books are not just great whodunits but great novels in their own right -- Julie Burchill Enlivened by a very sardonic wit and turn of phrase, the narrative drive never falters * Birmingham Post * Read her and you'll be astonished . . . very sexy, very hip and very funny * Scotsman * The mystery is intriguing, the wit shafts through like sunlight . . . do not miss this book * Family Circle *

Övrig information

Caroline Graham, the creator of Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby, was born in Warwickshire and educated at Nuneaton High School for Girls, and later the Open University. She was awarded an MA in Theatre Studies at Birmingham University, and has written several plays for both radio and theatre. She has been dubbed by The Sunday Times as, 'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie'.