Girl in the Letter: A home for unwed mothers; a heartbreaking secret in this historical fiction bestseller inspired by true events (e-bok)
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med LCP-kryptering (0.0 MB)
Om LCP-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2018-08-01
Förlag
Headline
ISBN
9781472255082

Girl in the Letter: A home for unwed mothers; a heartbreaking secret in this historical fiction bestseller inspired by true events E-bok

E-bok (LCP),  Engelska, 2018-08-01
11
Billigast på PriceRunner
Läs i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
***OVER HALF A MILLION COPIES SOLD***'I was gripped . . . compelling, twisty, heart-wrenching and thought-provoking. A novel that stays with you' SOPHIE KINSELLA, Sunday Times bestselling authorA heartbreaking letter. A girl locked away. A mystery to be solved.1956. When Ivy Jenkins falls pregnant she is sent in disgrace to St Margaret's, a dark, brooding house for unmarried mothers. Her baby is adopted against her will. Ivy will never leave.Present day. Samantha Harper is a journalist desperate for a break. When she stumbles on a letter from the past, the contents shock and move her. The letter is from a young mother, begging to be rescued from St Margaret's. Before it is too late.Sam is pulled into the tragic story and discovers a spate of unexplained deaths surrounding the woman and her child. With St Margaret's set for demolition, Sam has only hours to piece together a sixty-year-old mystery before the truth, which lies disturbingly close to home, is lost for ever...Read her letter. Remember her story...Perfect for fans of Philomena and Kathryn Hughes, this gripping novel of long-buried secrets, inspired by a true story, will stay with you for ever.-----Emily Gunnis's books have captured the hearts of your favourite authors:'A great book, truly hard to put down. Fast paced, brilliantly plotted and desperately sad at times - all hallmarks of a bestseller' LESLEY PEARSE'Utterly gripping, taut and powerful. An emotionally charged, compulsive, moving novel' ADELE PARKS'Captivating and suspenseful' JESSICA FELLOWES'A truly brilliant and moving read. I loved it' KAREN HAMILTON'What a heartfelt emotional story, made even more so because it's based on a shocking truth. I raced through it, involved, moved and gripped' FANNY BLAKEReaders ADORE The Girl in the Letter:'A moving page turner' 'If I could give it more than 5 stars I would' 'One of the most amazing books I have read in a long while' 'This book felt almost like I could be reading a genuine life story . . . a captivating read' 'This book made me cry . . . so well written and the research is spot on' 'Couldn't put it down' 'Please read this book, it will resonate with you for a long time!' THE GIRLS LEFT BEHIND, THE BRAND NEW NOVEL FROM EMILY GUNNIS, IS OUT NOW
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Emily Gunnis