Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19) (e-bok)
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2020-11-12
Förlag
Headline
ISBN
9781472258427
Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19) (e-bok)

Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19) (e-bok)

The thrilling Sunday Times bestseller

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2020-11-12
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
110
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
From the Sunday Times bestselling author, a thrilling new adventure in Simon Scarrow's acclaimed Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for readers of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell. READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF SIMON SCARROW'S BOOKS!'I could not put it down and finished in 2 days' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW'Awesome read . . . Took me away from today' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW'A must-read' ***** - GOODREADS REVIEW'Usual brilliance from a storytelling master . . . I loved this novel and can't wait for the next' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW'I love this series so much . . . Really excellent story' *****- GOODREADS REVIEW'If you have read the previous books, you already know how good they are . . . If you have not read any of these books, then get started!' ***** - AMAZON REVIEWA.D. 57. Battle-scarred veterans of the Roman army Tribune Cato and Centurion Macro return to Rome. Thanks to the failure of their recent campaign on the eastern frontier they face a hostile reception at the imperial court. Their reputations and future are at stake. When Emperor Nero's infatuation with his mistress is exploited by political enemies, he reluctantly banishes her into exile. Cato, isolated and unwelcome in Rome, is forced to escort her to Sardinia. Arriving on the restless, simmering island with a small cadre of officers, Cato faces peril on three fronts: a fractured command, a deadly plague spreading across the province...and a violent insurgency threatening to tip the province into blood-stained chaos. IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!MORE PRAISE FOR SIMON SCARROW'S NOVELS'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' Independent'Blood, gore, political intrigue' Daily Sport'Always a joy' The Times
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Simon Scarrow