The Honour of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 19) (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
448
Utgivningsdatum
2021-11-11
Förlag
Headline Book Publishing
Illustratör/Fotograf
chart Map
Illustrationer
Map, chart
Dimensioner
239 x 160 x 38 mm
Vikt
681 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781472258496

The Honour of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 19)

Inbunden,  Engelska, 2021-11-11
257
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
AD 59. BRITANNIA. DANGER LIES ROUND EVERY CORNER FOR ROME'S BRAVE SOLDIERS The stunning 20th book in the epic bestselling Eagles of the Empire series A.D. 59. Fifteen years after he fought Britannia's barbarians during the Roman invasion, Centurion Macro is back. The province is tense. There is restlessness amongst the tribes that have supposedly accepted Roman rule, while the atmosphere in Londinium is menacing. Newly discharged from the army, Macro is missing the camaraderie and drama of battle. But soon he will need all his courage and skills to survive. Gangs of thugs run the city. When Macro resists, a brutal attack serves as punishment and warning. But the mobsters have made a deadly error. Britannia's veterans stand with their own. And Macro will soon have a powerful ally: Prefect Cato. Friends who have battled across the Empire together, Macro and Cato make a formidable team. They will fight to the death to protect the honour of Rome. For readers of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden - unputdownable fiction from an author who knows the Roman world like no other. IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME Praise for the Eagles of the Empire novels: 'Scarrow's novels rank with the best' Independent 'Blood, gore, political intrigue' Daily Sport 'Always a joy' The Times
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Honour of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 19)
  2. +
  3. Powerless

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Powerless av Lauren Roberts (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 393 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Simon Scarrow

Recensioner i media

Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels: 'Gripping ... ferocious and compelling' * Daily Express * 'A new book in Simon Scarrow's long-running series about the Roman army is always a joy' * The Times * 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read' * Bernard Cornwell *

Övrig information

Simon Scarrow pursued his great love of history as a teacher before becoming a full-time writer. His Roman soldier heroes Cato and Macro first appeared in 2000 in Under The Eagle, and have subsequently fought their way through over twenty novels, including Rebellion, Death to the Emperor and Centurion. Simon is also the author of the Criminal Inspector Schenke thrillers, Dead of Night and Blackout, set in Berlin during the Second World War, as well as: the Wellington and Napoleon quartet, chronicling the lives of the Duke of Wellington and Napoleon Bonaparte; Sword & Scimitar, the epic tale of the 1565 Siege of Malta; and Hearts Of Stone, set in Greece during the Second World War. He is the co-author with T. J. Andrews of Roman era bestsellers Pirata, Invader and Arena, and the co-author with Lee Francis of the contemporary thriller Playing With Death. Find out more at: www.simonscarrow.co.uk and on Facebook: /OfficialSimonScarrow and X: @SimonScarrow