Finlay Donovan Is Killing It (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2021-02-02
Förlag
Headline Review
ISBN
9781472282248
Finlay Donovan Is Killing It (häftad)

Finlay Donovan Is Killing It

Could being mistaken for a hitwoman solve everything?

Häftad Engelska, 2021-02-02
113
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
  • Köp nu, betala sen med
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
IT'S MURDER BEING A HIT-MOM When struggling crime writer Finlay Donovan takes on a life of crime normally reserved for her characters, she finds herself entangled in a real-life murder investigation. Witty and fast-paced, this murder mystery is perfect for fans of Abbi Waxman and Maria Semple. 'Proves you only need to get mistaken once for a contract killer to solve all your problems' LISA GARDNER 'It is a widely known fact that most mums are ready to kill someone by eight-thirty AM on any given Monday. . . ' Finlay Donovan, single mum and floundering crime writer, is having a hard time. Her ex-husband went behind her back to fire the nanny, and this morning she sent her four-year-old to school with hair duct-taped to her head after an unfortunate incident with scissors. Making it to lunch with her literary agent is a minor victory but, as she's discussing the plot of her latest crime novel, the conversation is misinterpreted by a woman sitting nearby as that of a hit-woman offering her services to dispose of a 'problem' husband. And when the woman slips Finlay a name and a promise of a large sum of cash, Finlay finds herself plotting something much bigger than her novel. And, after all, they do always say: write what you know. . . Finlay Donovan really is killing it . . . 'Funny and smart, twisty and surprising - Finlay Donovan is a character to root for. This suspenseful romp made me laugh but also kept me on the edge of my seat with its many surprises. I can't wait for the next book!' MEGAN MIRANDA 'A madcap thriller that will keep you flipping pages long past your bedtime!' KATHERINE ST JOHN, AUTHOR OF THE LION'S DEN 'Clever, perfectly plotted, and laugh out loud funny, Finlay Donovan is Killing It is one of those books that will make you smile long after you've turned the last page.' WENDY WALKER, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE NIGHT BEFORE 'Part comedy of errors, part genuine thriller . . . balancing genre conventions with sly, tongue-in-cheek comments on motherhood and femininity, Cosimano crafts a deliciously twisted tale.' BOOKLIST 'This book is phenomenal. ' NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS 'Cosimano has kick-started with panache what promises to be a stellar comic crime series.' NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS 'There's a dash of everything from murder to romance' NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Finlay Donovan Is Killing It
  2. +
  3. Get A Life, Chloe Brown

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Get A Life, Chloe Brown av Talia Hibbert (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 232 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Elle Cosimano

Recensioner i media

Read in a single night, applauding along the way. For anyone who's ever wished to turn her life around, Finlay Donovan is the master. From failing everything, to succeeding brilliantly, she proves you only need to get mistaken once for a contract killer, to solve all your problems. * Lisa Gardner * Funny and smart, twisty and surprising--Finlay Donovan is a character to root for. This suspenseful romp made me laugh but also kept me on the edge of my seat with its many surprises. I can't wait for the next book! * Megan Miranda * Part comedy of errors, part genuine thriller . . . balancing genre conventions with sly, tongue-in-cheek comments on motherhood and femininity, Cosimano crafts a deliciously twisted tale * Booklist * Fresh, fast-paced, and darkly fun with a deeply flawed but compulsively likeable heroine, FINLAY DONOVAN IS KILLING IT is a madcap thriller that will keep you flipping pages long past your bedtime! * Katherine St John *

Övrig information

ELLE COSIMANO is an award-winning author. Her YA debut, Nearly Gone, was an Edgar Award finalist and winner of the International Thriller Award. Her novel Holding Smoke was a finalist for the International Thriller Award and the Bram Stoker Award. Her essays have appeared in The Huffington Post and Time. Elle lives in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia with her husband, two sons, and her dog. Finlay Donovan Is Killing It is her adult debut.