Unnatural Death (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
1982-11-01
Förlag
Hodder Paperback
Originalspråk
English
Dimensioner
198 x 128 x 20 mm
Vikt
225 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9781473621305
Unnatural Death (häftad)

Unnatural Death

The classic crime novels you need to read in 2020

Häftad Engelska, 1982-11-01
139
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The third book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer Minette Walters - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph 'No sign of foul play,' says Dr Carr after the post-mortem on Agatha Dawson. The case is closed. But Lord Peter Wimsey is not satisfied . . . With no clues to work on, he begins his own investigation. No clues, that is, until the sudden, senseless murder of Agatha's maid. What is going on in the mysterious Mrs Forrest's Mayfair flat? And can Wimsey catch a desperate murderer before he himself becomes one of the victims? 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Unnatural Death
  2. +
  3. Whose Body?

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Whose Body? av Dorothy L Sayers (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 258 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Dorothy L Sayers

Recensioner i media

I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail - Ruth Rendell D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers. - Daily Telegraph She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. - Minette Walters

Övrig information

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk