Five Red Herrings (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
1959-06-01
Förlag
Hodder Paperback
Dimensioner
197 x 130 x 24 mm
Vikt
260 g
ISBN
9781473621350
Five Red Herrings (häftad)

Five Red Herrings

A classic in detective fiction

(1 röst)  |  Läs 1 recension
Häftad Engelska, 1959-06-01
129
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The seventh book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by writer and crime reviewer Barry Forshaw - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph Lord Peter Wimsey bent down over General Fentiman and drew the Morning Post gently away from the gnarled old hands. Then, with a quick jerk, he lifted the quiet figure. It came up all of a piece, stiff as a wooden doll . . . But how did the general die? Who was the mysterious Mr X who fled when he was wanted for questioning? And which of the general's heirs, both members of the Bellona Club, is lying? 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Five Red Herrings
  2. +
  3. Unnatural Death

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Unnatural Death av Dorothy L Sayers (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 268 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av Five Red Herrings. Har du också läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. Förlegat av en mästarinna
    Storläsar'n (Umeå), 14 februari 2018

    Om du gillar att läsa tågtidtabeller, bara för nöjes skull, för att alla klockslagen gör dig varm om hjärtat eller får det att dunka snabbare (12.08, 21.46, 09.14 osv osv osv) då är det här en bok för dig. Och om inte... Hoppa över den helt och hållet och gå vidare till MURDER MUST ADVERTISE eller GAUDY NIGHT.

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Fler böcker av Dorothy L Sayers

Recensioner i media

I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail. - P. D. James She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. - Minette Walters D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers. - Daily Telegraph

Övrig information

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk