Murder Must Advertise (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
1983-09-01
Förlag
Hodder Paperback
Originalspråk
English
Dimensioner
197 x 131 x 26 mm
Vikt
220 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9781473621381
Murder Must Advertise (häftad)

Murder Must Advertise

Classic crime fiction at its best

(1 röst)  |  Läs 1 recension
Häftad Engelska, 1983-09-01
139
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'Think MadMen in prewar London' The Guardian The tenth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling crime writer Peter Robinson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Victor Dean fell to his death on the stairs of Pym's Advertising Agency, but no one seems to be sorry. Until an inquisitive new copywriter joins the firm and asks some awkward questions... Disguised as his disreputable cousin Death Bredon, Lord Peter Wimsey takes a job - one that soon draws him into a vicious network of blackmailers and drug pedlars. Five people will die before Wimsey unravels a sinister and deadly plot. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Murder Must Advertise
  2. +
  3. Have His Carcase

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Have His Carcase av Dorothy L Sayers (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 258 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av Murder Must Advertise. Har du också läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. Underhållning i gammal god stil!
    Storläsar'n (Umeå), 14 februari 2018

    Charm, charm, charm i övermått. Man läser, njuter och ler, och att författarinnan har egna erfarenheter från reklambranschen framgår tydligt. Arbetsplatsen där Whimsey går under cover är detaljrikt och övertygande beskriven. Så mycket bättre än så här blir det inte!

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Fler böcker av Dorothy L Sayers

Recensioner i media

I admire her novels ... she has a great fertility of invention, ingenuity, and a wonderful eye for detail - Ruth Rendell A truly great storyteller - Minette Walters Dorothy L Sayers is one of the best detective story writers - Daily Telegraph

Övrig information

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk