The Nine Tailors (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
1959-09-01
Förlag
Hodder Paperback
Originalspråk
English
Illustratör/Fotograf
Mit Abb
Illustrationer
Mit Abb.
Dimensioner
197 x 130 x 24 mm
Vikt
308 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9781473621398
The Nine Tailors (häftad)

The Nine Tailors

Gripping murder mystery for fans of Agatha Christie

Häftad Engelska, 1959-09-01
139
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The eleventh book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by writer Jill Paton Walsh - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph When his sexton finds a corpse in the wrong grave, the rector of Fenchurch St Paul asks Lord Peter Wimsey to find out who the dead man was and how he came to be there. The lore of bell-ringing and a brilliantly-evoked village in the remote fens of East Anglia are the unforgettable background to a story of an old unsolved crime and its violent unravelling twenty years later. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Nine Tailors
  2. +
  3. Five Red Herrings

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Five Red Herrings av Dorothy L Sayers (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 268 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Dorothy L Sayers

Recensioner i media

I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail. - Ruth Rendell She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. - Minette Walters Dorothy L Sayers is one of the best detective story writers - Daily Telegraph

Övrig information

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk