Trust No One (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2017-07-13
Förlag
Mulholland Books
Dimensioner
199 x 135 x 22 mm
Vikt
238 g
ISBN
9781473664227
Trust No One (häftad)

Trust No One

Häftad Engelska, 2017-07-13
119
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The brand new psychological thriller from the author of The Cleaner and Joe Victim. Perfect for fans of Dexter and Karin Slaughter. 'Cleave uses words like lethal weapons' New York Times Book Review 'Anyone who likes their crime fiction on the black and bloody side should move Paul Cleave straight to the top of their must-read list' Mark Billingham. His novels tell of brutal murders and bad men. But was it just his imagination? Jerry Grey is better known as crime writer Henry Cutter - whose twelve books kept readers gripped for over a decade. Now he's been diagnosed with early onset Alzheimers, and his writing life has ended. But the stories haven't. And as his control loosens, Jerry confesses his worst secret: the books are real. He remembers committing the crimes. His friends, family and carers say it's all his head. He's just confused. But if that's true, then why are so many bad things happening? Why are people dying?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Trust No One
  2. +
  3. Joe Victim

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Joe Victim av Paul Cleave (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 288 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Paul Cleave

Recensioner i media

Cleave uses words like lethal weapons * New York times Book Review * On almost every page, this outstanding psychological thriller forces the reader to reconsider what is real * Publisher's Weekly (starred review) * This powerhouse novel plays with the subtexts at the core of the mystery genre * Booklist * Sensitive and astute ... while being gripping and darkly funny * Globe and Mail * A vivid, jangled exploration of mental illness, dark imagination, and the nowhere territory in between * Kirkus Reviews * With an unexpected ending, this thriller is one to remember * New York Journal of Books * A gripping thriller. Trust No One draws us into a world where truth blends with delusion. This story of a writer losing his memory and bearings pulls us into a maze where fiction blurs into murder. I couldn't put it down -- Meg Gardiner, Edgar Award-winning author Tense, thrilling, touching. Paul Cleave is very good indeed. -- John Connollly

Bloggat om Trust No One

Övrig information

Paul Cleave is an award-winning author who divides his time between his home city of Christchurch, New Zealand, where all his novels are set, and Europe, where none of his novels are set. His books have been translated into over a dozen languages and have sold over a million copies. He's won the Ngaio Marsh Award three times, the Saint-Maur book festival's crime novel of the year award, and has been shortlisted for the Edgar, the Barry and the Ned Kelly Awards. When he's not at home with the stereo cranked up loud and working on his next novel, he can normally be found on a tennis court, a golf course, or throwing a Frisbee somewhere.