The Family Next Door (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2018-03-22
Förlag
Hodder Paperback
Dimensioner
128 x 198 x 22 mm
Vikt
242 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9781473674233
The Family Next Door (häftad)

The Family Next Door

A gripping read that is 'part family drama, part suburban thriller'

Häftad Engelska, 2018-03-22
119
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
FROM THE NUMBER 1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE MOTHER-IN-LAW 'Fiction at its finest' - Liane Moriarty, Number One New York Times bestselling author 'Perfect for fans of BIG LITTLE LIES' - Library Journal **PREORDER THE GOOD SISTER NOW** How much do we really know our neighbours? The small suburb of Pleasant Court lives up to its name. It's the kind of place where everyone knows their neighbours, and children play in the street. Isabelle Heatherington doesn't fit into this picture of family paradise. Husbandless and childless, she soon captures the attention of three Pleasant Court mothers. But Ange, Fran and Essie have their own secrets to hide. Like the reason behind Ange's compulsion to control every aspect of her life. Or why Fran won't let her sweet, gentle husband near her new baby. Or why, three years ago, Essie took her daughter to the park and returned home without her. As their obsession with their new neighbour grows, the secrets of these three women begin to spread - and they're about to find out that when you look at something too closely, you'll see things you never wanted to see. A gripping domestic page-turner full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty (TRULY MADLY GUILTY, THE HUSBAND'S SECRET), Amanda Prowse (THE ART OF HIDING, THE IDEA OF YOU) and Kerry Fisher (AFTER THE LIE, THE SECRET CHILD). **PREORDER THE GOOD SISTER NOW** What the readers are saying 'It's a MUST read. Gone Girl & Big Little Lies all in one...but better!!!' 'It could be written about people I know, and people I've lived next to. And initially that's where my head space was while I was reading it. But then it veered off a little into something a tad larger...and that was okay, because at it's center was still that core nugget of wonder and knowledge that you just don't ever really know what's going on behind closed doors. It would make a great book club selection also, as the discussion fodder is endless. Secrets, betrayal, infidelity, motherhood, postpartum depression, mental health issues, sexuality, trust, friendship. . .' 'The Family Next Door is almost a one seating read as once in Pleasant Street, the reader will not want to leave' 'Part domestic drama, part almost-thriller. Never a dull moment!'
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Family Next Door
  2. +
  3. It Ends With Us

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt It Ends With Us av Colleen Hoover (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 228 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Sally Hepworth

Recensioner i media

Women's fiction at its finest * Liane Moriarty, Number One New York Times bestselling author * Reminds us of Big Little Lies and is just as gripping * Good Housekeeping *

Övrig information

Sally Hepworth is the New York Times bestselling author of six novels, most recently The Good Sister (2020) which was an instant bestseller. Her novel The Mother-In-Law (2019) has been optioned for a TV series by Hollywood actress and producer Amy Poehler. Drawing on the good, the bad and the downright odd of human behaviour, Sally writes incisively about family, relationships, drama and identity. Her novels have been translated into 20 languages. Sally lives in Melbourne, Australia with her family.