Bangkok Wakes To Rain (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2019-02-19
Förlag
Hodder & Stoughton
Dimensioner
217 x 181 x 28 mm
Vikt
470 g
ISBN
9781473677272
Bangkok Wakes To Rain (häftad)

Bangkok Wakes To Rain

Häftad Engelska, 2019-02-19
189
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 7 format & utgåvor
Places remember us. . .

A missionary begs to be moved from disease-ridden Bangkok.
A musician plays a private show for ghosts.
A student abandoned by his lover bleeds to death in the street.
A plastic surgeon designs a girl a new face.
A woman decides whether to cook a final meal for a dying murderer.

Lurching through decades, from Bagkok's rich past to its imagined, uploaded future, witness the city as it changes from a booming capitalist hub to a city engulfed by water, through human tales seeping into one another, held together by delicate threads.

For fans of A VISIT FROM THE GOOD SQUAD and CLOUD ATLAS, this is a startling and intimate novel by a lyrical new writer.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Bangkok Wakes To Rain
  2. +
  3. The Orwell Diaries

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Orwell Diaries av George Orwell, Peter Davison (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 358 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Bloggat om Bangkok Wakes To Rain