The Multi-Hyphen Method (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
288
Utgivningsdatum
2019-05-02
Förlag
Hodder Paperback
Dimensioner
197 x 130 x 18 mm
Vikt
194 g
ISBN
9781473680128
The Multi-Hyphen Method (häftad)

The Multi-Hyphen Method

The Sunday Times business bestseller

Häftad Engelska, 2019-05-02
108
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
For fans of Gretchen Rubin's Four Tendencies, Tim Ferris's 4-Hour Work Week and the author and entrepreneur Gary Vaynerchuk 'It was a pleasure to read... the way we all work is going to change in the coming years' Richard Branson The world of work is changing - so how do you keep up? You have the ability to make money on our own terms, when and where you want - but where do you start? If you've been itching to convert your craft into a career, or your side-hustle into a start up, then The Multi-Hyphen Method is for you. In The Multi-Hyphen Method award-winning blogger / social media editor / podcast creator, Emma Gannon, teaches that it doesn't matter if you're a part-time PA with a blog, or a nurse who runs an online store in the evenings - whatever your ratio, whatever your mixture, we can all channel our own entrepreneurial spirit to live more fulfilled and financially healthy lives. The internet and our phones mean we can work wherever, whenever and allows us to design our own working lives. Forget the outdated stigma of being a jack of all trades, because having many strings to your bow is essential to get ahead in the modern working world. We all have the skills necessary to work less and create more, and The Multi-Hyphen Method is the source of inspiration you need to help you navigate your way towards your own definition of success.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Multi-Hyphen Method
  2. +
  3. 48 Laws of Power

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt 48 Laws of Power av R Greene (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 289 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Emma Gannon

Recensioner i media

Seriously, THIS BOOK! The ultimate modern career guide. * Alice-Azania Jarvis, Features Director, ES Magazine * Emma Gannon has more strings to her bow than most of us could even dream of, and has totally nailed a way of working that's arguably the future of work. * Otegha Uwagba, founder of Women Who & author of The Little Black Book * I wish someone like Emma had existed when I was in my twenties. She's so wise and clever and supportive - I think that if she had been around when I was young I wouldn't have made such a hash of things. I'm just glad to have her now. * Bryony Gordon, bestselling author & Journalist * Emma Gannon is a bright spark of light in the world. I seriously dig everything she makes. * Elizabeth Gilbert, bestselling author of Big Magic * I'm reading this now and it's genuinely great, even if you are a traditional 9-5er. It's inspired me to try new things and invest in skills, even if that's just a pasta-making class rather than a money-making side-hustle. * Ellen Scott, Metro * A must read for any woman looking create the career of your dreams. * June Sarpong * A great book... for people who want a career less ordinary, and reflects on how we'll work in the future perfectly * London Evening Standard * Written with humour and sense, it's a great, empowering buy * Stylist * You need to read if you're self-employed * Girlboss * A must-read for women who love what they do and don't want to define themselves by one role * Independent * Inspiring! * Stella magazine, Sunday Telegraph *

Övrig information

Emma Gannon is a Sunday Times bestselling author, speaker, novelist and host of the No. 1 careers podcast in the UK, Ctrl Alt Delete. The Multi-Hyphen Method - a manifesto for crafting a career on your own terms - became an immediate Sunday Times business bestseller. After the book's publication, she was selected in the 2018 Forbes 30 under 30 list, Management Today's '35 Under 35, and The Telegraph's 'Millennials To Watch'. To date she has published three works of non-fiction and her debut novel, Olive. Her WEBBY-nominated podcast Ctrl, Alt, Delete is a non-traditional careers podcast founded in 2016. It won Best Business Podcast at the Vuelio Awards in 2019 and has had nearly 8 million downloads in 100 countries, with guests including the philosopher Alain de Botton, activist Rachel Cargle and cleaning guru Mrs Hinch. Emma writes a weekly newsletter called The Hyphen that is an exploration of ideas that have got her thinking in new ways, and an online book club, The Hyphen Book Club. Find her online: twitter @emmagannon / Instagram @emmagannonuk