Lying in Wait (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Trade Paper)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
336
Utgivningsdatum
2019-02-01
Förlag
Gallery/Scout Press
Dimensioner
208 x 135 x 25 mm
Vikt
272 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781501178474

Lying in Wait

Häftad,  Engelska, 2019-02-01
269
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 3-6 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 4 format & utgåvor
From the author of the international bestseller Unraveling Oliver comes a "truly outstanding" (Crime by the Book), brilliantly plotted, utterly immersive novel lauded by A.J. Finn—#1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window—as "extraordinary…crackles and snaps like a bonfire on a winter's night."

My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it.

On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons's life seems idyllic. Her husband, Andrew, is a prosperous, respected judge; they live in the spacious, comfortable, well-appointed house where she was raised. And she is utterly, obsessively devoted to her son, Laurence—her adored only child, her pride and joy.

But Andrew's murder of Annie Doyle, accidental or not, sets into motion a dark downward spiral. It doesn't take long for Laurence to suspect that something is very, very wrong in the Fitzsimons household—and he is determined to discover the truth.

For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, Lying in Wait is "a devastating psychological thriller...an exquisitely uncomfortable, utterly captivating reading experience" (Publishers Weekly, starred review).
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Lying in Wait
  2. +
  3. Powerless

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Powerless av Lauren Roberts (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 390 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Liz Nugent