Kissing Carrion (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
285
Utgivningsdatum
2020-10-13
Förlag
Open Road Media
ISBN
9781504063685
Kissing Carrion (e-bok)

Kissing Carrion (e-bok)

Stories

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2020-10-13
99
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
The first horror story collection from the author of Experimental Film, ';one of the most powerful and unique voices in weird fiction today' (Paul Tremblay, award-winning author of A Head Full of Ghosts). These seventeen tales take readers into the uniquely twisted mind of ';one of Canada's most promising new horror writers' (Publishers Weekly). From a live necrophilia show starring reanimated corpses to a confrontation between a security guard and inhuman squatters, from who can be found at an all-night laundromat to what lies in wait at the bottom of the sea, from undead addictions to all-consuming obsessions, Kissing Carrion is ';a journey through some of the most beautifully rendered visions of darkness and death to be published this past year.... Fans of Poppy Z. Brite, Charlee Jacob, and Clive Barker should enjoy this collection immensely' (SF Reader). Praise for Gemma Files ';One of the standout horror novels of 2015... From an author who has already established herself as one of the genre's most original and innovative voices, Experimental Film is a remarkable achievement.' Los Angeles Review of Books ';[We Will All Go Down Together] is a vivid, haunting mix of horror and fantasy woven together through a complex fugue of short stories. The effect is powerful. It's a book you have to work hard at, in order to make sure you're not missing any of the peripheral connections. But it rewards the effort, and then some.' Entertainment Weekly ';The recent republication of Gemma Files's first two collections of short fiction, Kissing Carrion and The Worm in Every Heart, was a reminder of how long and how well she has been writing.' Locus
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Gemma Files