The Man Who Didn't Call (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2019-07-23
Förlag
Pan Books
Dimensioner
193 x 158 x 23 mm
Vikt
242 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9781509828302
The Man Who Didn't Call (häftad)

The Man Who Didn't Call

The OMG Love Story of the Year - with a Fantastic Twist

Häftad Engelska, 2019-07-23
109
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Boken kan tyvärr inte levereras innan julafton.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'I absolutely loved this book and didn't want it to end' Liane Moriarty, author of Big Little Lies and Nine Perfect Strangers The Man Who Didn't Call by Rosie Walsh is the perfect novel for anyone who's ever waited for a phone call that didn't come. Imagine you meet a man, spend seven glorious days together, and fall in love. And it's mutual: you've never been so certain of anything. So when he leaves for a long-booked holiday and promises to call from the airport, you have no cause to doubt him. But he doesn't call. Your friends tell you to forget him, but you know they're wrong: something must have happened; there must be a reason for his silence. What do you do when you finally discover you're right? That there is a reason - and that reason is the one thing you didn't share with each other? The truth. For fans of Jojo Moyes and Liane Moriarty, this is the love story of the year . . .
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Man Who Didn't Call
  2. +
  3. The Second Life of Nathan Jones

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Second Life of Nathan Jones av David Atkinson (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 224 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Rosie Walsh

Recensioner i media

If you didn't fall in love with this book first time round, now's your chance . . . * Sunday Post * Walsh has created a deeply moving romance with an intriguing mystery and a touching portrait of grief at its heart . . . A romantic, sad, and ultimately hopeful book that's perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes * Kirkus * A completely gripping story that makes your heart ache and eyebrows raise at the twists and turns Rosie Walsh expertly throws at you * Bookends and Blurbs * A brilliant debut novel that explores the power of fate . . . Walsh has a gift for blending complex characters, intricate backstories, and neck-snapping plot twists * Booklist * Some books are entertaining, some books are affecting and some, like this one, creep under your skin, travel through your veins and settle in your heart . . . I could write about the mystery at the heart of this book and the many brilliant twists that I didn't see coming (VERY rare) but what will stay with me, and the reason I cried when I finished this book, is the absolutely stunning way Rosie Walsh writes about love, forgiveness and redemption. There is so much truth and heart in this book . . . I absolutely loved it -- Cally Taylor, author of <i>The Fear</i> A beautifully constructed story of forgiveness and redemption and, most of all, love * Daily Express * Big-hearted, smart, redemptive -- Emylia Hall, author of <i>The Book of Summers</i> An intricate puzzle of a novel . . . Equal parts heartbreaking and heartwarming; I was engrossed until the final poignant moment -- Jill Santopolo, author of <i>The Light We Lost</i> If you're looking for a romance with all the page-turning twists of a psychological thriller then add this to your reading list * Sunday Express, S Magazine * Am breathless from this addictive rollercoaster of a book! Not only utterly compelling but deeply empathetic and engaging -- Penny Parkes, author of <i>The Larkford Series</i> Incredibly crafted, huge depth, amazing characters and beautiful prose. I loved it -- Cesca Major, author of <i>The Last Night </i>and <i>The Silent Hours</i> Beautiful, honest, tender, captivating, utterly unforgettable * Heat magazine * A heart-stoppingly tender portrayal of love, loss and all that comes in between -- Isabelle Broom, author of <i>My Map of You </i>and <i>One Thousand Stars and You</i> Beautifully written and emotionally intelligent -- Kate Riordan, author of <i>The Stranger </i> This brilliantly written romance is the perfect summer read * The Sun * Tender and immensely moving, its tightly-woven plot keeps you guessing right until its breathless end . . . Depicts the thrill of romantic love so beautifully that it made my spine tingle -- Catherine Isaac, author of <i>You Me Everything</i> Utterly brilliant -- Laura Kemp, author of <i>The Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness</i> This captivating high-concept love story is chock-full of secrets, loss and grief, with plenty of twists and tissue-sodden emotional moments -- Fanny Blake * Woman & Home * I couldn't stop reading once I started -- it just grabbed me and wouldn't let go -- Rachael Lucas, author of <i>Finding Hope at Hillside Farm</i> I finished The Man Who Didn't Call two days ago, now, and am still unable to start another book . . . I don't think I have ever read such a perfect novel -- Gillian McAllister, author of <i>No Further Questions</i> One of the best books we've read all year * The Sun, Fabulous magazine * My heart ached, then raced, then skipped a beat, then did it all over again until I finally put this book down. What a ride! . . . I loved it -- Lucy Dillon, author of <i>Where the Light Gets In </i>and <i>One Small Act of Kindness</i> A gorgeously romantic, beautifully structured, page-turning mystery. A total joy -- Katy Regan, author of <i>Little Big Man </i>a

Bloggat om The Man Who Didn't Call

Övrig information

Rosie Walsh has lived and travelled all over the world, working as a documentary producer and writer. The Man Who Didn't Call is her first book under her own name. She lives in Bristol with her partner and son.