Girl in the Rearview Mirror (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2020-04-16
Förlag
Pan Books
ISBN
9781509895847
Girl in the Rearview Mirror (häftad)

Girl in the Rearview Mirror

Häftad Engelska, 2020-04-16
95
Ännu ej utkommen – klicka "Bevaka" för att få ett mejl så fort boken boken går att köpa.
Finns även som
Visa alla 6 format & utgåvor
A twisty, page-turning thriller, Girl in the Rearview Mirror by Kelsey Rae Dimberg is a story about privilege and power, family and obligation, ambition and complicity, and the pull of the past on the present. Perfect for fans of Jane Harper, Megan Abbott, Attica Locke and Laura Lippman. Desperate to put her past in the rearview mirror, Finn Hunt leaves the Midwest for Phoenix, Arizona, where no one knows her story. While she's working a dead-end job, a chance meeting with Philip Martin, son of a prominent US Senator, leads Finn to a position as nanny for Amabel, his precocious four-year-old daughter. Quickly seduced into the Martins' privileged world, Finn can almost believe she belongs there, almost forget the dark past that haunts her. Then, in the stifling heat of a desert summer as the Senator's re-election looms, a strange woman begins to follow Finn, claiming a connection to Philip and threatening to expose the family to scandal. As Finn tries to protect Amabel, and shield the Martins, she's inadvertently drawn deeper and deeper into their buried secrets. The family trusts Finn, for now, but it will only take one mistake for everything she holds dear - the Martins' world, her new life - to fall apart. . .
Visa hela texten

Recensioner i media

Thrilling, thoughtful, and suspenseful -- Sarah Weinman, author of <i>The Real Lolita: The Kidnapping of Sally Horner and the Novel That Scandalized the World</i> A writer to watch * Publisher's Weekly * Fantastic, gripping -- Samantha Downing, author of <i>The Lovely Wife</i> Riveting -- Hallie Ephron, <i>New York Times </i>bestselling author of <i>Careful What You Wish For</i> As beguiling a tale as the famous family at its center -- Meghan MacLean Weir, author of <i>The Book of Essie</i> Utterly compelling -- Rosamund Lupton, bestselling author of <i>Sister</i> An exciting, intoxicating debut -- Megan Abbott, bestselling author of <i>Give Me Your Hand</i> I tore through Girl in the Rearview Mirror . . . A charged, tense, highly emotional story -- Caz Frear, author of <i>Sweet Little Lies</i> and <i>Stone Cold Heart</i>

Bloggat om Girl in the Rearview Mirror

Övrig information

Kelsey Rae Dimberg received an MFA from the University of San Francisco and studied at Barrett Honors College of Arizona State University, where she was editor-in-chief of the literary magazine Lux, and received the Swarthout Award in Fiction. Girl in the Rearview Mirror is her first novel. Born in Seattle, Kelsey has lived in eight states, and currently resides in Milwaukee.