Something in the Water (inbunden)
Format
Inbunden (Trade Cloth)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2018-06-01
Förlag
Ballantine Books
Dimensioner
241 x 165 x 25 mm
Vikt
544 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781524797188
Something in the Water (inbunden)

Something in the Water

A Novel

Inbunden Engelska, 2018-06-01
249
Skickas inom 3-6 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut-for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.

"A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! It's the perfect beach read!"-Reese Witherspoon (Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)

If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you?

Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .

Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?

Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .

Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?

Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman's enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we're tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves.

Praise for Something in the Water

"Arresting . . . deftly paced, elegantly chilly . . . [Catherine] Steadman brings . . . wit, timing and intelligence to this novel. . . . Something in the Water is a proper page-turner."-The New York Times

"With unreliable characters, wry voices, exquisite pacing, and a twisting plot, Steadman potently draws upon her acting chops. . . . A darkly glittering gem of a thriller from a new writer to watch."-Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Captivating . . . daring . . . The threats and increasingly bad decisions accelerate with Bourne-like velocity. . . . Steadman [is] a newcomer worth watching."-Publishers Weekly

"An unbearably tense debut with a knockout premise, Something in the Water had me hooked from the very first sentence. Thrilling and thought-provoking, it's the perfect beach read. I devoured it!"-Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Final Girls
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Something in the Water
  2. +
  3. Agent Running In The Field

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Agent Running In The Field av John Le Carre (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 398 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Catherine Steadman

  • Dolt i vatten

    Catherine Steadman

    Hur skulle de ens kunna önska att något vore annorlunda? Erin är dokumentärfilmare på väg att få sitt genombrott. Mark är investeringsrådgivare på en bank, med stora framtidsplaner. De är passionerat förälskade i varandra, nygifta och på idyllisk ...

Bloggat om Something in the Water