Something in the Water (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2018-06-05
Förlag
Random House Publishing Group
ISBN
9781524797195
Something in the Water (e-bok)

Something in the Water (e-bok)

A Novel

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2018-06-05
199
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
#1NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER *;A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debutfor readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.';A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! It's the perfect beach read!'Reese Witherspoon (Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY GLAMOURAND NEWSWEEK *;FINALIST FOR THE ITW THRILLER AWARD If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you? Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . . Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares? Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . . Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave? Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman's enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we're tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves.Praise for Something in the Water ';Superbly written, clever and gripping.'B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors ';Deliciously dramatic.'Entertainment Weekly ';Thrilling . . . the perfect beach read.'PopSugar ';A dark glittering gem of a thriller.'Kirkus Reviews (starred review)';Arresting . . . deftly paced, elegantly chilly . . . [Catherine] Steadman brings . . . wit, timing and intelligence to this novel. . . . Something in the Wateris a proper page-turner.'The New York Times
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Catherine Steadman

  • Dolt i vatten

    Catherine Steadman

    Hur skulle de ens kunna önska att något vore annorlunda? Erin är dokumentärfilmare på väg att få sitt genombrott. Mark är investeringsrådgivare på en bank, med stora framtidsplaner. De är passionerat förälskade i varandra, nygifta och på idyllisk ...

Bloggat om Something in the Water