Hunt and the Kill (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
PDF med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
PDF-böcker lämpar sig inte för läsning på små skärmar, t ex mobiler.
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2021-07-08
Förlag
Bloomsbury Publishing
ISBN
9781526645388
Hunt and the Kill (e-bok)

Hunt and the Kill (e-bok)

save millions of lives... or save those you love most

E-bok (PDF - DRM), Engelska, 2021-07-08
139
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
*A TIMES THRILLER OF THE MONTH*'Heir to John le Carr ' The Times'Casey is fierce, obsessive and brilliant' Observer'An action-packed rollercoaster of a read ... From the first twist to the heart-thumping finale, I was on the edge of my seat' Charlotte Philby, author of The Second WomanSave millions of lives... or save those you love mostWhen acclaimed undercover journalist Casey Benedict is asked to interview a young woman with cystic fibrosis, the patient's doctor alerts her to the looming threat of antibiotic-resistant infections, tipping her off about a potential new wonder drug. If the rumours are true, this new antibiotic could save millions of lives, but no one wants to admit that the drug even exists.As Casey investigates, she follows the trail from the Maldives to a game reserve in Zimbabwe, using her undercover skills to probe the truth and find out why the discovery of this new drug is being covered-up. When tragedy unexpectedly strikes, Casey suspects that someone is trying to silence her, but she is not prepared to let the story drop, no matter how much danger she or those she loves most are put in. A searing, page-turning, pulse-racing thriller that sees Casey on a hunt around the globe as she pursues a major expos into pioneering medical research and drugs that could change the world. For fans of Mare of Easttown, Erin Brockovich, Mick Herron, Charlotte Philby and John le Carr .'In the gutsy Casey, [the author] has created an unstoppable yet entirely credible modern heroine... Much of John le Carr 's work was steered by his moral compass. Why should his heir be a man?' The TimesThe Hunt and the Kill is the third book by Holly Watt featuring Casey Benedict.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Watt Holly Watt

  • Dead Line

    Watt Holly Watt

    A Bangladeshi camp. A British ambassador. A Harley Street doctor. Investigative journalist Casey Benedict is used to working on stories that will take her from the bottom to the top of society - stories with a huge human cost. And her latest case ...

  • To The Lions

    Watt Holly Watt

    WINNER OF THE 2019 CWA IAN FLEMING STEEL DAGGERSHORTLISTED FOR THE 2019 WILBUR SMITH ADVENTURE WRITING PRIZE CHOSEN AS A TIMES, SUNDAY TIMES, TELEGRAPH AND GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEAR 'A dark trail of murder, political corruption and lies' iA journa...