A Window Breaks (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
464
Utgivningsdatum
2020-02-20
Förlag
Pan Books
Dimensioner
210 x 126 x 29 mm
Vikt
386 g
ISBN
9781529009675
A Window Breaks (häftad)

A Window Breaks

A family is pushed to breaking point in this addictive, pulse-racing, emotionally-charged thriller

Häftad Engelska, 2020-02-20
89
Skickas inom 10-15 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'Fantastic' - Lee Child If your family was targeted in the middle of the night, what would you do? You are asleep. A noise wakes you. You stir, unsure why, and turn to your partner. Then you hear it. Glass. Crunching underfoot. Your worst fears are about to be realized. Someone is inside your home. Your choices are limited. You can run. Or stay and fight. What would you do? A Window Breaks is the nerve-shredding thriller from C. M. Ewan, the author of Safe House. Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan's Lies and Mark Edwards's The Retreat. Praise for A Window Breaks 'Fantastic' - Lee Child 'Totally addictive' - Ann Cleeves 'A thrill a minute page-turner' - Simon Kernick 'If you only read one thriller this year read this' - C. L. Taylor 'Smashed my way through this . . . nerve-shredding' - Tim Weaver 'Brilliantly crafted, excruciatingly tense' - Sharon Bolton 'Starts at full throttle and never lets up' - T. M. Logan 'Heart stopping . . . a sure fire bestseller' - Jo Spain 'Breakneck ride of a thriller' - Fiona Cummins 'Almost unbearably tense and exciting' - Mark Edwards 'Fierce read, with heart, muscle and an out-of-sight twist' - Mick Herron 'Tense, fast-paced thriller' - Jenny Quintana 'Brilliant and almost impossible to put down' - Andrew Taylor
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. A Window Breaks
  2. +
  3. The Picture of Dorian Gray

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Picture of Dorian Gray av Oscar Wilde (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 154 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av C M Ewan

  • Window Breaks

    C M Ewan

    'Fantastic' - Lee ChildIf your family was targeted in the middle of the night, what would you do?You are asleep. A noise wakes you.You stir, unsure why, and turn to your partner.Then you hear it.Glass. Crunching underfoot.Your worst fears are abou...

Recensioner i media

A propulsive, page-turning, breakneck set of twists -- Russel D McLean My heart raced and knuckles whitened as Ewan ratcheted up the nearly unbearable tension in this unputdownable thriller. Wow! -- Alafair Burke A terrific thriller that thrusts an average family into a high-stakes fight for survival . . . a tale that makes brilliant use of lies, secrets and universal fears to layer twist upon twist, ratcheting up the tension to a powerful and emotional conclusion -- Adam Hamdy One cracker of a book . . . an absolute masterclass in tension, plotting and characterisation, with emotional stakes so high it's hard to catch a breath -- Susi Holliday A breathtakingly perfect thriller. My heart rate is only just slowing down. Filled with tension, pace, and heart. Twisty as hell and guaranteed to put a lump in your throat. Brilliant! -- Luca Veste A fantastic thriller! The action is relentless, the situation terrifying, the writing excellent. But what makes it sing are the nuanced and complex family dynamics, and the themes of grief and guilt and love. -- Cath Staincliffe That rare thing: a heart-thumping thriller with an exquisite understanding of fear, grief and forgiveness. I loved it -- Sarah Hilary A tense and frantic read and I can't recommend it enough -- Merilyn Davies Nerve-shredding tension that never lets up . . . fantastic -- Clare Donoghue Tense, fast-paced thriller, brilliantly written with characters I was totally invested in -- Jenny Quintana A Window Breaks came between me and sleep, it's brilliant and almost impossible to put down -- Andrew Taylor A tense, fierce read, with heart, muscle and an out-of-sight twist -- Mick Herron Almost unbearably tense and exciting, A Window Breaks is a nerve-shredding thriller -- Mark Edwards An absolutely breakneck ride of a thriller and a masterclass in maintaining tension right up until its poignant end. I couldn't put it down -- Fiona Cummins An absolutely heart-stopping, pulse-racing, thrilling and intelligent read. A sure fire bestseller -- Jo Spain Brilliantly crafted, excruciatingly tense -- Sharon Bolton Starts at full throttle and never lets up - A Window Breaks puts you right in the middle of the action and ratchets up the tension on every page. A real rollercoaster of a thriller -- T. M. Logan Smashed my way through this . . . A nerve-shredding, lightning-paced home invasion thriller packed with twists and heart -- Tim Weaver If you only read one thriller this year read this -- C. L. Taylor A thrill a minute page-turner with non-stop tension and real heart. I'd highly recommend it -- Simon Kernick Astoundingly paced and plotted, it left me breathless. Totally addictive -- Ann Cleeves Fantastic - Ewan is a genius at easing you in, and then keeping you there until the story is done with you. Which was 3 a.m. for me, but it's probably safer to read this book in daylight -- Lee Child

Övrig information

C. M. Ewan is a pseudonym for Chris Ewan, the critically acclaimed and bestselling author of many mystery and thriller novels. Chris's first standalone thriller, Safe House, was a bestseller in the UK and was shortlisted for the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award. He is also the author of the thrillers A Window Breaks, Dead Line, Dark Tides and Long Time Lost, as well as The Good Thief's Guide series of mystery novels. The Good Thief's Guide to Amsterdam won the Long Barn Books First Novel Award and has been published in thirteen countries. Chris lives with his wife and their two children in Somerset, where he writes full-time.