An Anonymous Girl (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
464
Utgivningsdatum
2019-08-22
Förlag
Pan Books
Dimensioner
198 x 133 x 30 mm
Vikt
324 g
ISBN
9781529010732
An Anonymous Girl (häftad)

An Anonymous Girl

Häftad Engelska, 2019-08-22
99
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 8 format & utgåvor
'Addictive' Amazon reviewer 'Impossible to put down' Amazon reviewer 'Twists and turns galore' Amazon reviewer From the internationally bestselling authors of The Wife Between Us comes this electrifying new psychological thriller about truth, lies and deadly obsession . . . When Jessica signs up for a psychology study conducted by the mysterious Dr Shields, she thinks all she'll have to do is answer a few questions, collect her money and leave. But as the questions grow more and more invasive, she begins to feel as though they know what she's thinking . . . and what she's hiding. As Jessica's paranoia grows, it becomes clear that she can no longer trust what is real in her life, and what is one of Dr Shields's manipulative experiments. Caught in a web of deceit and jealousy, Jess quickly learns that some obsessions can be deadly. Here's what readers are saying: 'This is a smart, chilling and suspenseful novel that doesn't let you off the hook until the very last page' 'A great read that has me looking over my shoulder and questioning my daily choices and interactions' 'Deceit, jealousy, obsession, paranoia - An Anonymous Girl has this in bucket loads' Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's previous books include The Wife Between Us and An Anonymous Girl.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. An Anonymous Girl
  2. +
  3. The Wife Between Us

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Wife Between Us av Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 288 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down -- <i>Glamour </i>on <i>The Wife Between Us</i> Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will adore this classy domestic [novel] set in New York -- <i>Sunday Express</i> on <i>The Wife Between Us</i> A clever thriller with masterful twists -- Karin Slaughter on <i>The Wife Between Us</i> A suspenseful read * Bella * A thriller not to be missed * Candis * Tackling big issues of morality and ethics, the story explores what happens when boundaries are crossed and creepy obsessiveness takes over from cool professionalism * Psychologies *

Bloggat om An Anonymous Girl

Övrig information

Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor. Prior to her tenure in book publishing, she worked at Allure magazine and earned her master's in journalism from Columbia University. Her writing has been published in the New York Times and Publishers Weekly. Greer lives in Manhattan with her husband, two children and very needy dog, Rocky. An Anonymous Girl is her second novel. Sarah Pekkanen is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels including Skipping a Beat. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today and many others. She is the mother of three sons and lives just outside Washington, D.C. Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen first began working together in 2010 when Greer became Sarah's editor. The two women formed an instant connection, which grew into a close friendship and they now write New York Times bestselling psychological thrillers together.