Rose Garden (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med LCP-kryptering (0.0 MB)
Om LCP-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2021-08-19
Förlag
Pan Macmillan
ISBN
9781529046380

Rose Garden E-bok

A Beautiful Historical Drama Set in Victorian Hampstead, London

E-bok (LCP),  Engelska, 2021-08-19
160
Billigast på PriceRunner
Läs i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
The Rose Garden is a richly imagined historical novel full of intrigue and secrets, spanning the luxury and poverty of Victorian England. Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Rachel Hore. Every house has its secrets . . . For twelve-year-old Ottilie Finch, London is an exciting playground to explore. Her family have recently arrived in Hampstead from Durham, under a cloud of scandal that Otty is blissfully unaware of. The only shadow over her days is her mother's mysterious illness, which keeps her to her room. When young local girl Mabs is offered the chance to become Mrs Finch's companion, it saves her from a desperate life on the canals. Little does she know that all is not as picture-perfect as it seems. Mabs is about to become tangled in the secrets that chased the Finches from their last home, and trapped in an impossible dilemma . . . 'Tracy Rees is a natural storyteller . . . What a treat it is!' - Rachel Hore, author of A Gathering Storm. 'In this engrossing novel Tracy Rees takes the reader directly into the drama and action . . . the roles and attitudes to women at the end of the Victorian period and the emerging women's movement were riveting. Totally unputdownable' - Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tea-Planter's Wife.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Tracy Rees