Almost Adults (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2019-08-08
Förlag
Ebury Press
Dimensioner
133 x 196 x 24 mm
Vikt
266 g
ISBN
9781529104301
Almost Adults (häftad)

Almost Adults

The relatable and life-affirming story about female friendship you need to read in summer 2019

Häftad Engelska, 2019-08-08
109
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Encapsulates the highs and lows of friendship in your twenties. Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton The struggle is real but at least they're all in it together. Ever managed to kill a succulent after just a few days? Got seven reminder letters on the kitchen table because you forgot to pay your council tax? Become a hot mess who's falling apart because they've been broken up with? Mackie, Edele, Alex and Nat are navigating their chaotic and confusing twenties together. They have jobs and pay their own rent (well, most of them) but don't know how to bleed radiators, defrost a freezer or test the smoke alarms. With break-ups to deal with and major decisions to make, life can get messy especially when they're still trying to get the hang of this 'being a grown-up' thing. Welcome to the joys of being almost adults. A relatable and uplifting coming-of-age novel about 'adulting' and female friendships perfect for fans of Holly Bourne's How Do You Like Me Now?, Beth O'Leary's The Flatshare and Lucy Vine's Are We Nearly There Yet?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Almost Adults
  2. +
  3. Falling Short

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Falling Short av Lex Coulton (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 298 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

"Encapsulates the highs and lows of friendship in your twenties. Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton" * COSMOPOLITAN * "ALMOST ADULTS is a tonic for anyone with a niggling suspicion they may not have this `growing up' business completely sussed. Pantony's writing is funny, searingly honest and a total treat" * EVENING STANDARD MAGAZINE * "Lively, charming and a really authentic, intimate look at the highs and lows of female friendship. I enjoyed ALMOST ADULTS enormously" -- DAISY BUCHANAN * bestselling author of The Sisterhood * "Ali's writing is such a tonic. She puts emotions and friendship to paper so beautifully and heartbreakingly. I loved Almost Adults and I know everyone else will too" -- LUCY VINE * bestselling author of Hot Mess and Are We Nearly There Yet? * "ALMOST ADULTS brilliantly captures female friendships in all its forms and flaws. You'll want to message the girls immediately after reading" -- YOU MAGAZINE "In one easy-to-read, thoroughly enjoyable book Ali Pantony manages to chart the highs and lows of love, loss and friendship without skipping over any of the gory bits. It makes you laugh, it makes you cry, it makes you hope, it makes you feel, and most importantly, it reminds you that you're not alone" * RED MAGAZINE * "ALMOST ADULTS celebrates the power of female friendship. Ali has created a cast of four twenty-something women who show that no matter what happens in life, they will always have each other. In turn moving, funny, real and wise, this is a book that will stay with you long after you've turned the final page" -- ALICE PETERSON * bestselling author of If You Were Here * "A funny, relatable and beautifully uplifting story about the agony and ecstasy of growing up in your twenties. I smiled, laughed (and cringed!) as I read this engaging tale of female friendship" -- ROXIE COOPER * bestselling author of The Day We Met * "Ali Pantony brilliantly taps into how hard adulthood can be but how our friends are there for all the ups and downs. Funny, relatable and life-affirming, this is the must-read book of the summer" * GLAMOUR * "A beautiful exploration of friendship and growing up" -- LAURA JANE WILLIAMS * bestselling author of Our Stop * "A very real, raw and relatable story about the beauty of female friendship. Ali writes with great humour and with an obvious, infectious appreciation of what matters in life. It's genuinely a delight to read" -- KATE LEAVER * bestselling author of The Friendship Cure *

Bloggat om Almost Adults

Övrig information

Ali Pantony is a freelance writer and editor. Her writing has appeared in Glamour, Grazia, BBC Three, Refinery29, Vice, Red and Evening Standard. Almost Adults is her debut novel. Ali was born in Maidstone, Kent, and lives in North London. You can follow Ali on Twitter and Instagram @alipantony