The Art of Noticing (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
256
Utgivningsdatum
2019-05-09
Förlag
Ebury Press
Dimensioner
197 x 143 x 25 mm
Vikt
538 g
ISBN
9781529104431
The Art of Noticing (inbunden)

The Art of Noticing

Rediscover What Really Matters to You

Inbunden Engelska, 2019-05-09
149
Fåtal ex i lager. Skickas inom 1-2 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Notice more, and notice more joy in the everyday. Distracted? Overwhelmed? Feel like your attention is constantly being pulled in different directions? Learn how to steal it back. Accessible and inspiring, this book features 131 surprising and innovative exercises to help you tune out white noise, get unstuck from your screen and manage daily distractions. Make small yet impactful changes and bring focus to the things and people that are most important to you.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Art of Noticing
  2. +
  3. Rich Dad Poor Dad

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Rich Dad Poor Dad av Robert T Kiyosaki (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 258 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

Rob Walker's writing has always been wonderful because of his unique eye for noticing what other people miss. With this new book, he's basically teaching you all his secrets for seeing. * Ryan Holiday, bestselling author of Ego is the Enemy and The Obstacle Is The Way * The Art Of Noticing is a book about reading, verbal and non-verbal reading, which is how we increasingly read now, and how we have always read. Walker encourages us to make a non-literal reading of our world, which can mean non-judgmental and more enlightened. * Leanne Shapton, author of Guestbook * In the tradition of John Berger, Susan Sontag, and George Nelson, Rob Walker offers a guide not to looking but to seeing - and why the difference is crucial. At once passionate and charming, he makes the case that noticing what's there is the first step in creating what's new. * Michael Bierut, cofounder of Design Observer and author of Now You See It and Other Essays on Design * If you want a more interesting and creative life, the first thing to do is to start paying better attention to it. In The Art of Noticing, Rob Walker provides an essential guide to becoming an explorer of your everyday world. I found a ton to steal here and so will you. * Austin Kleon, New York Times bestselling author of Steal Like An Artist * Attention is a precious resource, one we waste in stupid ways. And attention is a muscle, one we can easily develop. In this refreshingly practical book, Rob Walker gives us 131 ways to treasure and improve our ability to see. * Seth Godin, author of This is Marketing *

Bloggat om The Art of Noticing

Övrig information

Rob Walker is a journalist who writes about design, technology, business and the arts, among other subjects. He writes The Workologist for the Sunday Business section of The New York Times and contributes to a wide range of publications, including The Atlantic, NewYorker.com, The New York Times, The New York Times Magazine, The Boston Globe and Bloomberg Businessweek. His previous books include Significant Objects: 100 Extraordinary Stories About Ordinary Things (co-authored with Joshua Glenn) and Buying In. He is on the faculty of the Products of Design MFA program at the School of Visual Arts. He lives in New Orleans, USA.