From the Shadows (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2020-02-20
Utmärkelser
Long-listed for Bloody Scotland McIlvanney Prize 2019 (UK)
Förlag
Vintage
Dimensioner
214 x 120 x 28 mm
Vikt
392 g
ISBN
9781529110791
From the Shadows (häftad)

From the Shadows

Introducing your new favourite Scottish detective series

Häftad Engelska, 2020-02-20
119
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Seven days. Four deaths. One chance to catch a killer. Sixteen-year-old Robert arrives home late. Without a word to his dad, he goes up to his bedroom. Robert is never seen alive again. A body is soon found on the coast of the Scottish Highlands. Detective Inspector Monica Kennedy is drawn into the murder investigation and she has a feeling that the case won't begin and end with this one death. Meanwhile, Inverness-based social worker Michael Bach is worried about one of his clients whose last correspondence was a single ambiguous text message; Nichol Morgan has been missing for seven days. As Monica is faced with catching a murderer who has been meticulously watching and waiting, Michael keeps searching for Nichol, desperate to find him before the killer claims another victim. From the Shadows introduces DI Monica Kennedy, an unforgettable new series lead, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves's Vera, Susie Steiner and Peter May. Readers have been gripped by From the Shadows: 'Well written, interesting and full of plot twists!' 'Keeps the reader guessing ... You are sure to be surprised!' 'A dead good debut thriller ... recommended' 'A real page turner'
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. From the Shadows
  2. +
  3. Conviction

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Conviction av Denise Mina (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 212 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av G R Halliday

Recensioner i media

G.R. Halliday has created a novel as dark, gripping and atmospheric as the Scottish scenery it inhabits -- Gordon Brown, author of <i>Deepest Wounds</i>

Övrig information

G.R. Halliday was born in Edinburgh and grew up near Stirling in Scotland. He spent his childhood obsessing over the unexplained mysteries his father investigated, which has proved excellent inspiration for From the Shadows. The book was shortlisted for the McIlvanney Debut Prize 2019. G.R. Halliday now lives in the rural Highlands outside of Inverness, where he is able to pursue his favourite pastimes of mountain climbing and swimming in the sea, before returning home to his band of semi-feral cats.