The Sight of You (inbunden)
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2020-06-11
Förlag
Hodder & Stoughton
Dimensioner
240 x 156 x 28 mm
Vikt
594 g
ISBN
9781529324341
The Sight of You (inbunden)

The Sight of You

the love story of 2020 that will break your heart

Inbunden Engelska, 2020-06-11
139
Bokens leverantör håller tillfälligt stängt på grund av Coronapandemin. Klicka "Bevaka" för att få ett mejl när boken går att beställa igen.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
'Unique and breathtaking and painful and broken and perfect . . . just like love' Jodi Picoult 'Exquisitely written, incredibly moving and impossible to put down' Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare ___________Joel is afraid of the future. Since he was a child he's been haunted by dreams about the people he loves. Visions of what's going to happen - the good and the bad. And the only way to prevent them is to never let anyone close to him again. Callie can't let go of the past. Since her best friend died, Callie's been lost. She knows she needs to be more spontaneous and live a bigger life. She just doesn't know how to find a way back to the person who used to have those dreams. Joel and Callie both need a reason to start living for today. And though they're not looking for each other, from the moment they meet it feels like the start of something life-changing. Until Joel has a vision of how it's going to end . . .
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Holly Miller

Recensioner i media

Miller paints big emotions with nuance and subtlety . . . This beautifully rendered work is both heartbreaking and life-affirming. Readers should be prepared to cry. * Publisher's Weekly * Fans of The Light We Lost and The Time Traveler's Wife will fall hard for this heartbreaking but ultimately life-affirming novel * Booklist * A gorgeously sad but ultimately uplifting read With stunningly evocative prose, Holly Miller crafts an enthralling tale that picks up speed as it churns toward its inevitable conclusion. I'm not usually an emotional reader, but this book proved me wrong. The ending is simply perfect. Readers are going to love it -- Tracey Garvis Graves, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>The Girl He Used to Know</i> This book had me in tears. I can't stop thinking about Callie and Joel and what my choices would be in their circumstances. Beautiful and heartbreaking -- Jill Santopolo, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>The Light We Lost</i> What an astonishing book. I just loved it. One of those rare books that is beautifully written and utterly life affirming -- Kate Thompson, author The Sight Of You is one of those rare books that stays in your heart long after the final page and I'm utterly bereft now it's finished. Beautiful, lyrical and yet packs an emotional punch that will leave you reeling -- Penny Parkes, author I. Am. Broken. It's exquisite, beautiful and tender and has left me utterly bereft! -- Emma Cooper, author Just wonderful - the perfect 'will they, won't they' romance with a unique premise. It's stayed with me long after I finished with an ending I cried buckets over. This book is going to be huge! Amazing concept, a beautiful love story -- Eva Woods, author Heartbreaking and compulsive in equal measure, I read The Sight of You in a single day -- Kate Riordan, author I loved The Sight Of You. It's an epic love story, but with such a mesmerising premise * Clare Pooley, author of The Authenticity Project * A wonderful high-concept love story. I adored it -- Richard Roper, author Heartbreaking, hopeful and completely original - The Sight of You is a love story that stays with you long after the final page -- Dani Atkins, author Enthralling, immersive and deliriously romantic. An exquisitely written emotional thriller with characters I will never forget Looking for a love story that will break your heart this year? You've just found it. Beautifully written, The Sight of You will stay with you for a long time. Just make sure you have tissues to hand * Platinum-mag.co.uk * This book stole my heart. It reminds me of how I felt when I first read The Time Traveler's Wife. Special, inventive, heartbreaking and empathetic, it's a book about whether it's better to have loved and lost, or never to have loved at all. Women's fiction at its finest -- Gillian McAllister, author An epic, beautifully written novel. Holly's words are practically symphonic on the page. This book is going to break hearts in 2020 Heartfelt and beautifully written The Sight of You is such a special book. I had a lump in my throat and tears in my eyes to the very last page. I want everyone to read it A heartrending, beautifully crafted emotional rollercoaster of a read that will stay with you long after the final page. Wonderful I've just finished it and I'm in BITS. There are literally tears still dripping from my chin. What an extraordinary book. It's exquisitely written, incredibly moving and impossible to put down. It made me want to go and give everyone I love a very, very big hug. Who could fail to fall in love with Callie and Joel? -- Beth O'Leary, author of <i>The Flatshare</i> We're predicting a hit * Cosmopolitan * Clever, poignant and very special. This life-affirming novel twists and turns its way, acknowledging the bravery it takes to love. It's a unique book you'll want to hug and not let go * Woman & Home * Set to be the big love story of 2

Bloggat om The Sight of You

Övrig information

Holly Miller was born and grew up in Bedfordshire. Since university she has worked as a marketer, editor and copywriter. Holly currently lives in Norfolk with her partner and their dog.