The Good Sister (inbunden)
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2021-04-15
Förlag
Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN
9781529370034
The Good Sister (inbunden)

The Good Sister

The gripping domestic page-turner perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty

Inbunden Engelska, 2021-04-15
259
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
'There's only been one time that Rose couldn't stop me from doing the wrong thing and that was a mistake that will haunt me for the rest of my life.' Fern Castle works in her local library. She has dinner with her twin sister Rose three nights a week. And she avoids crowds, bright lights and loud noises as much as possible. Fern has a carefully structured life and disrupting her routine can be . . . dangerous. When Rose discovers that she cannot fall pregnant, Fern sees her chance to pay her sister back for everything Rose has done for her. Fern can have a baby for Rose. She just needs to find a father. Simple. Fern's mission will shake the foundations of the life she has carefully built for herself and stir up dark secrets that she long thought were buried. **************************************************** Praise for Sally Hepworth: 'Women's fiction at its finest' LIANE MORIARTY 'Clever, chilling and beautifully crafted' ADELE PARKS 'The characters are so beautifully drawn and it was an emotional read, but I couldn't put it down' HEIDI PARKS 'Sally demonstrates that you don't need outlandish situations and monstrous characters to write a thoroughly engrossing, suspenseful thriller, and her writing feels so effortless' EMMA CURTIS 'It's not often that such a gripping page-turner can be so moving' SARAH NAUGHTON 'Cleverly plotted and completely compelling' NICOLA MORIARTY
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Good Sister
  2. +
  3. The Mother's Promise

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Mother's Promise av Sally Hepworth (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 438 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Sally Hepworth

Recensioner i media

I absolutely loved The Good Sister. Fern is such a wonderful character. The crossover of uplit and psychological suspense is so successful. I found it immensely enjoyable, heart-warming and satisfying. Sally Hepworth is a brilliant writer * Emma Curtis, bestselling author of Keep Her Quiet * No one writes domestic suspense like Sally Hepworth. The Good Sister is the perfect blend of suspense and heart * Kelly Rimmer, bestselling author of Truths I Never Told You * Compelling story, plenty of twists and a satisfying ending. Sally is an exceptional observer of people and their relationships * Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Result * Absolutely stunning * Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of The Weight Without Silence * Sally keeps getting better and better. The Good Sister is the perfect blend of suspense, twists and richly drawn characters that will have you loving or hating them * Heidi Perks, bestselling author of The Whispers * An utterly compelling emotional mystery, with beautifully realised characters and a delicious dark twist. I loved it! * Adele Parks * I was utterly enthralled as I always am with Sally Hepworth's extraordinary novels. I loved the way my feelings for the two sisters grew and changed and twisted throughout the read as I got to know them more and towards the end there was no way I was putting that book down! * Nicola Moriarty * A stunningly clever thriller made doubly suspenseful by not one, but two unreliable narrators * People (Australia), Book of the Week * A captivating story with utterly convincing characters. A sense of threat lurks quietly in the background throughout, making this both a satisfying and chilling read * Rachel Abbott, bestselling author of Close Your Eyes * This is a very sensitively told story, not afraid to pull its punches right to the final page * Daily Mail * A riveting page-turner that asks when noble support become manipulation * Woman's Weekly * If you loved The Family Next Door and The Mother-in-Law you'll be glued to her latest twisty drama. Read it, then breathe again!' * Peterborough Telegraph * Incredibly sweet and utterly shocking, this domestic thriller compels from the very first page * Heat * A delicious baked Alaska of a novel: sweet and warm with an icy chill at the centre * Saga Magazine * A riveting page-turner * Woman * A gripping, thoroughly original and sinuously twisting shocker * Independent.ie *

Övrig information

Sally Hepworth is the New York Times bestselling author of six novels, most recently The Good Sister (2020) which was an instant bestseller. Her novel The Mother-In-Law (2019) has been optioned for a TV series by Hollywood actress and producer Amy Poehler. Drawing on the good, the bad and the downright odd of human behaviour, Sally writes incisively about family, relationships, drama and identity. Her novels have been translated into 20 languages. Sally lives in Melbourne, Australia with her family.