Where the Stars Still Shine (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
216
Utgivningsdatum
2013-09-24
Förlag
Bloomsbury Publishing (USA)
ISBN
9781619631458
Where the Stars Still Shine (e-bok)

Where the Stars Still Shine (e-bok)

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2013-09-24
109
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
Stolen as a child from her large and loving family, and on the run with her mom for more than ten years, Callie has only the barest idea of what normal life might be like. She's never had a home, never gone to school, and has gotten most of her meals from laundromat vending machines. Her dreams are haunted by memories she'd like to forget completely. But when Callie's mom is finally arrested for kidnapping her, and Callie's real dad whisks her back to what would have been her life in small-town Florida, Callie must find a way to leave the past behind. She must learn to be part of a family. And she must believe that love-even with someone who seems an improbable choice-is more than just a possibility.Trish Doller writes incredibly real teens, and this searing story of love, betrayal, and how not to lose your mind will resonate with readers who want their stories gritty and utterly true.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Doller Trish Doller

  • Something Like Normal

    Doller Trish Doller

    When Travis returns home from Afghanistan, his parents are splitting up, his brother's stolen his girlfriend and car, and the nightmares of his best friend getting killed keep him completely spooked. But when he runs into Harper, a girl who despis...

  • Devil You Know

    Doller Trish Doller

    From critically-acclaimed author Trish Doller comes a powerful new psychological page-turner perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and Sara Zarr.Eighteen-year-old Arcadia wants adventure. Living in a tiny Florida town with her dad and four-year-old br...