Once Upon A Murder (inbunden)
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
304
Utgivningsdatum
2024-02-20
Förlag
Crooked Lane Books
Dimensioner
208 x 147 x 30 mm
Vikt
363 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781639106219
Once Upon A Murder (inbunden)

Once Upon A Murder

Inbunden,  Engelska, 2024-02-20
382
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Miss Tiffany Woodall must sleuth the slaying of a footman to clear her beloved's name in the second Lady Librarian mystery, in the vein of Deanna Raybourn and perfect for fans of Bridgerton.

1784 England. Officially hired as the librarian for the Duchess of Beaufort, Miss Tiffany Woodall is through with masquerades and murders for good. That is, until she stumbles upon the frozen dead body of former footman Mr. Bernard Coram. The speed with which her peaceful new life is upended is one for the record books: the justice of the peace immediately declares her the primary suspect in the murder.

As Tiffany hunts for the truth to clear her name, she learns that Bernard got into a fight over a woman at the local pub the night of his death–but he was also overheard blackmailing Samir. The justice of the peace arrests Samir, and Tiffany realizes that her life may have more in common with a tragic play than a light-hearted romance.

With her love locked up in jail and her own reputation on the line, Tiffany must attempt to solve the murder before the book closes on her or Samir’s life.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Once Upon A Murder
  2. +
  3. Whos Lying Now?

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Whos Lying Now? av Susan Lewis (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 421 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Samantha Larsen

  • A Novel Disguise

    Samantha Larsen

    When Miss Tiffany Woodall assumes the identity of her half-brother after his death, she realizes she isn’t the only one with a secret to hide in this historical series debut, perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn and Sherry Thomas. 1784 London...