Abdulrazak Gurnah ebook Bundle (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
1648
Utgivningsdatum
2021-11-30
Förlag
Bloomsbury Publishing (USA)
ISBN
9781639730094
Abdulrazak Gurnah ebook Bundle (e-bok)

Abdulrazak Gurnah ebook Bundle E-bok

A Six Book Bundle

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2021-11-30
529
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
From the winner of the 2021 Nobel Prize in Literature, six powerful novels for fans of Zadie Smith, Jhumpa Lahiri, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, and Teju Cole.Included in this bundle, you'll find: Memory of DepartureVehement, comic and shrewd, Abdulrazak Gurnah's first novel is an unwavering contemplation of East African coastal life.Pilgrims WayAn extraordinary depiction of the life of an immigrant as he struggles to come to terms with the horror of his past and the meaning of his life in England.DottieA searing tale of a young woman discovering her troubled family history and cultural past.Admiring SilenceA dazzling tale of cultural identity and displacement and the story of a man's dual lives as a refugee from his native Zanzibar in England.The Last GiftAn astounding meditation on family, self and the meaning of home that follows a father, and his two children, all haunted by their unspoken family history.Gravel HeartA powerful story of exile, migration, and betrayal, that evokes the immigrant experience with unsentimental precision and profound understanding.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »