Reaper's Blood (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
254
Utgivningsdatum
2020-01-13
Förlag
Words That Sparkle
Medarbetare
Carpenter, Kel
Illustrationer
Black & white illustrations
Dimensioner
203 x 127 x 15 mm
Vikt
277 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
4:B&W 5 x 8 in or 203 x 127 mm Perfect Bound on Creme w/Gloss Lam
ISBN
9781732286771
Reaper's Blood (häftad)

Reaper's Blood

Häftad Engelska, 2020-01-13
159
Skickas inom 10-15 vardagar.
Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
I died for Hostess cupcakes.

I know. Tragic, right?

Even worse, after I came back I still didn?t get any cupcakes.

What I did get, however, is a six-foot-something reaper with eyes like blue fire to guide me into the world of the supernatural. Which, as it turned out, wasn?t quite like the fairytales little girls are told growing up.

Not only is magic real, more importantly, so are monsters.

And apparently, I?m one of them.

But I?m getting ahead of myself here.

You see, four years ago I left my hometown and swore to never come back.

Now my brother is dead and I have no choice but to go searching for answers. Except finding them isn?t easy when the secret society he belonged to is covering it up.

I gotta find out who killed him while watching my own back, because if I?m not careful I might be next?and this time, there?s no do over. Luckily for me, Mr. Single and Hot as F*ck is determined to help me keep my ass alive.

I?m a lucky, lucky girl.

Some days.

**The Grimm Brotherhood is a new adult urban fantasy series with slow-burn romance and a snarky heroine. It contains material intended for mature teens and adults. Fans of Kelly St. Clare, Leia Stone, K.F. Breene, Annette Marie, and Audrey Grey will love this action packed, food-filled adventure!**
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Reaper's Blood
  2. +
  3. Reaping Havoc

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Reaping Havoc av Meg Anne, Kel Carpenter (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 318 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av författarna

Recensioner i media

i was lucky enough to snag an early copy of this book, and holy hostess cupcakes, i couldn't put it down. salem is not your typical heroine. she's quick-witted to a fault - one that had me snort laughing through the entire book - has a serious addiction to sugar, and has got one hell of a story to tell.

within the first chapter, she's swearing, flipping the bird, and driving way too fast while listening to rock music, which makes her my type of girl. she's one of those characters that you relate to so hard, you wish she was real because you'd be best friends with her.

the cast of characters in this series are killer, sometimes literally, and honestly, the only downside to this book was that it ended and i couldn't read the second book right away because i was so immersed in this utterly unique world, i didn't want to leave it.

- gracely knox, usat bestselling author



Övrig information

Meg Anne has always had stories running on a loop in her head. They started off as daydreams about how the evil queen (aka Mom) had her slaving away doing chores; and more recently shifted into creating backgrounds about the people stuck beside her during rush hour. The stories have been there, they were just waiting for her to tell them.

Like any true SoCal native, Meg enjoys staying inside curled up with a good book and her cat Henry... or maybe that's just her; sunburns hurt! You can convince Meg to buy just about anything if it's covered in glitter or rhinestones, or make her laugh by sharing your favorite bad joke. She also accepts bribes in the form of baked goods and Mexican food. Kel Carpenter is a master of werdz. When she's not reading or writing, she's traveling the world, lovingly pestering her editor, and spending time with her husband and fur-babies. She is always on the search for good tacos and the best pizza. She resides in Bethesda, MD and desperately tries to avoid the traffic.

To keep up with Kel and her books, join her Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/kel