Dreadful Penny (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Antal sidor
Saint George
Black & white illustrations
203 x 133 x 26 mm
518 g
Antal komponenter
434:B&W 5.25 x 8 in or 203 x 133mm Perfect Bound on Creme w/Matte Lam

Dreadful Penny

Häftad,  Engelska, 2022-02-15
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Sometimes the skeletons in the closet are real.

Greenville, South Carolina, 1972.

The ghosts and demons are real, too. Penelope Drake should know. After all, her father's spirit haunts the office of the detective agency she inherited from him.

Dreadful Penny: Haunted Past collects the first four novellas in the Dreadful Penny series.

Dreadful Penny: When Ephraim Brown, an old friend of Penelope's father, asks her to investigate a break-in at his home, it soon becomes clear someone is using dark magic to try to destroy him and his family, and it's up to Penelope to stop it.

Unsettled Spirits: A strange accident puts an employee of Ephraim Brown in the hospital. When Ephraim's son Bertram calls on Penelope to help, she finds herself drawn into the Brown's family intrigues again. The more Penelope investigates, though, the closer she gets to uncovering secrets about her own family.

Local Haunts: A string of brutal murders has the city on edge. All the victims have one thing in common-they worked for Ephraim Brown. With the police stumped, Penelope takes it upon herself to follow the grisly clues left by the killer.

Legend Trip: The trouble with the Brown family never seems to end. When Ephraim is abducted by supernatural forces, Penelope must try save him once more. Her only clue is a cryptic one-word message-happiness. Could it also be the key to finally learning all the secrets her father kept from her?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Dreadful Penny
  2. +
  3. A Thousand Boy Kisses

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Thousand Boy Kisses av Tillie Cole (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 404 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av J Matthew Saunders

Övrig information

J. Matthew Saunders is the author of the Daughters of Shadow and Blood trilogy inspired by the Brides of Dracula, the Dreadful Penny occult detective series, and numerous published fantasy and horror short stories. He is a member of the Horror Writers Association.A native of Greenville, South Carolina, He received a B.A. in history from Vanderbilt University and a master's degree from the School of Journalism at the University of South Carolina. He received his law degree in California and practiced there as an attorney for several years.Matthew is an unapologetic European history geek, enjoys the Celtic fiddle, and makes a mean sun-dried tomato-basil pesto. He currently lives near Charlotte, North Carolina with his wife and two children.To find out more, visit www.jmsaunders.com.