Zoon Garden (inbunden)
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
166
Utgivningsdatum
2020-05-15
Förlag
Tribe Supply
Medarbetare
Dave Burton, Burton (red.)/Michael Coghlan, Coghlan (red.)
Illustrationer
Black & white illustrations
Dimensioner
203 x 127 x 13 mm
Vikt
309 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
445:B&W 5 x 8 in or 203 x 127 mm Case Laminate on Creme w/Matte Lam
ISBN
9781734962833
Zoon Garden (inbunden)

Zoon Garden

The Decline of a Nation

Inbunden Engelska, 2020-05-15
209
Skickas inom 10-15 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Jordan O'Donnell strikes the heart of the American public with his salient debut novel. A disturbingly brilliant satire in the vein of Orwell's Animal Farm, Zoon Garden tells the story of Clarendon Zoo and the dogmatic wolf and sheep tribes that trigger its downfall. 

When the mysterious zookeeper of Clarendon Zoo grants his animals freedom to govern themselves, the creatures create a new land founded upon life, liberty, and happiness for all animals. Though the land seems to function well, each species soon realizes they have differing visions for how the land should be governed. With the help of Eagle and Owl's propaganda, the traditional wolves and the progressive sheep quickly emerge as leaders. The two species fight to spread their contradictory visions, pitting the animals against one another, and inadvertently throw the zoo into chaos. Fact becomes fiction, fiction becomes fact, truth becomes impossible to discern. The wolves and sheep slowly destroy the very land they claim to lead...

Timely, convicting, wickedly creative, Zoon Garden is the warning our fiercely divided nation needs to hear. It will leave you asking: What is the truth? Who is to blame? What is the world's future?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Zoon Garden
  2. +
  3. Class Acts

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Class Acts av Philip Osment, Oladipo Agboluage, Lin Coghlan (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 348 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Övrig information

An ex-FBI employee, Jordan O'Donnell writes, wrestles, explores, and likes to have a good time. He splits his time between a farmhouse on the east coast and a converted school bus traveling the Americas.