Fearful Symmetries (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Antal sidor
Winner of Bram Stoker Awards (Anthology) 2014
ChiZine Publications
Johnstone, Carole (contributions)/Ballingrud, Nathan (contributions)/Barron, Laird (contributions)/Cadigan, Pat (contributions)/Carroll, Siobhan (contributions)/Dowling, Terry (contributions)/Evenson, Brian (contributions)/Files, Gemma (contributions)/Ford, Jeffrey (contributions)/Johnstone, Carole
228 x 152 x 25 mm
394 g
Antal komponenter
Fearful Symmetries (häftad)

Fearful Symmetries

Häftad Engelska, 2014-05-15
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
**Winner of the 2014 Shirley Jackson Award for Best Edited Anthology** Edited by Hugo award-winning editor Ellen Datlow. So what can you look forward to in Fearful Symmetries? There are monsters--human and non-human. There are children--those who victimize, and those who are victims. There are supernatural horrors, psychological terrors, nourish dark fantasies, and downright weird fictions. Featuring Nathan Ballingrud, Laird Barron, Pat Cadigan, Siobhan Carroll, Terry Dowling, Brian Evenson, Gemma Files, Jeffrey Ford, Carole Johnstone, Stephen Graham Jones, Caitlin R Kiernan, John Langan, Catherine MacLeod, Helen Marshall, Bruce McAllister, Gary McMahon, Garth Nix, Robert Shearman, Michael Marshall Smith, and Kaaron Warren. Come on in, and make yourself a cozy little nook in the dark, and enjoy.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Fearful Symmetries
  2. +
  3. The Best Horror of the Year Volume Eleven

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Best Horror of the Year Volume Eleven av Ellen Datlow (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 313 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

Praise for Ellen Datlow "Ellen Datlow is the queen of the dark anthology--editing for over 30 years--including such titles as Best Horror of the Year, Hauntings, and Supernatural Noir, in addition to having worked at Omni and Tor.com. This anthology, born out of a Kickstarter and published by ChiZine, is a collection of some of the most talented horror and speculative fiction authors writing today, including Laird Barron, Brian Evenson, Caitlin R. Kiernan, Joe Lansdale, and many others. Recommended for: fans of horror who want to explore the best dark writing being published today." --Buzzfeed "Twenty previously unpublished tales of horror have been collected here by master anthologist Datlow (currently editor of Night Shade Books' "Best Horror of the Year" series). The contributors range from well-known horror and dark fantasy authors such as Caitl n R. Kiernan, Brian Evenson, Laird Barron, and Garth Nix, but there are also four newcomers selected from a submissions pile of over 1,000 hopeful, unsolicited writers. One of the best stories is Nathan Ballingrud's "The Atlas of Hell," about a wise guy who goes to collect from a thief and runs into an occult artifact. Another is the creepy governess gothic "Suffer Little Children" by Robert Shearman. VERDICT This is a satisfying collection for horror fans, including a wide range of styles and themes. On a side note, Datlow encountered resistance when she wished to put together an unthemed horror anthology, so she and ChiZine turned to Kickstarter for crowd-sourced funding to publish the book." --Library Journal

Bloggat om Fearful Symmetries

Övrig information

Ellen Datlow has edited sf/f/h short fiction for over thirty years. She was fiction editor of OMNI Magazine and SCIFICTION and has edited more than fifty anthologies, including the annual Year's Best Fantasy and Horror for twenty-one years and the Best Horror of the Year for the last five. Her most recent anthologies are Blood and Other Cravings, Supernatural Noir, Teeth, and a young adult dystopian anthology titled After (with Terri Windling). Ellen has won multiple World Fantasy, Locus, Hugo, Bram Stoker, International Horror Guild, and Shirley Jackson Awards. She was the recipient of the 2007 Karl Edward Wagner Award and recently honoured with the Life Achievement Award given by the Horror Writers Association.