The Room (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
176
Utgivningsdatum
2015-01-15
Förlag
Hogarth
Översättare
Neil Smith
Originalspråk
Swedish
Illustrationer
-
Dimensioner
204 x 132 x 20 mm
Vikt
317 g
ISBN
9781781090244
The Room (inbunden)

The Room

Inbunden Engelska, 2015-01-15
125
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
The Authority looks favourably upon meticulousness, efficiency and ambition. Bjorn has all of this in spades, but it's only in the Room that he can really shine. Unfortunately, his colleagues see things differently. In fact, they don't even see the Room at all. The Room is a short, sharp and fiendish fable in the tradition of Franz Kafka, Samuel Beckett and Charlie Kauffman. If you have ever toiled in an office, felt like the world was against you or questioned the nature of reality then this is the novel for you.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Room
  2. +
  3. The Glass Kingdom

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Glass Kingdom av Lawrence Osborne (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 297 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Jonas Karlsson

Recensioner i media

A gripping, tense, demonic fable in which the unease is precision-tooled and the turns of the screw wholly unexpected. * Neel Mukherjee * The Room is the most effective chapbook on workplace comportment since Glengarry Glen Ross. Hats off! * Nick Offerman, Ron Swanson in Parks and Recreation * Thoroughly enjoyable... If you read only one novel by a famous Swedish actor translated into English this year, make it The Room -- Ian Sansom * Guardian * Kafka meets The Office in this hilarious and chilling Swedish fable of workplace politics -- Kate Saunders * The Times * A brief but brilliant tale -- Stephanie Boland * Financial Times *

Övrig information

Jonas Karlsson, one of Sweden's most prominent actors, has performed on Sweden's premier stage and in acclaimed feature films and TV series. Karlsson's playwriting debut, Nocturnal Walk, received rave reviews; spurred by the joy of writing for the stage, Karlsson began writing fiction. His first novel in the UK, The Room, was published last year.