Keane's Challenge (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
336
Utgivningsdatum
2015-02-05
Förlag
Heron Books
Dimensioner
199 x 132 x 22 mm
Vikt
236 g
ISBN
9781782064534
Keane's Challenge (häftad)

Keane's Challenge

Häftad Engelska, 2015-02-05
129
Skickas inom 3-6 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
  • Skickas inom 11-20 vardagar (specialorder)
    229
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'Wonderfully imaginative' Bernard Cornwell, author of The Last Kingdom. The thrilling second instalment in the series. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Bernard Cornwell. The Iberian Peninsula, 1809. French troops led by one of Napoleon's best generals are massing on the border. Wellington's outnumbered force needs to pick off the smaller French units if they are to stand their ground. For that they need information, which is where Captain James Keane and his company of reformed scouting officers come in. But it soon becomes apparent that someone high up in Wellington's headquarters is a spy for the French...and Keane's enemies within the army are quick to point the finger. Keane must defend his crew against their accusers - or root out the traitor himself. Keane's Challenge draws a fascinating picture of a disparate group of men brought together in a Peninsular War adventure that sees maverick hero Keane ride again.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Keane's Challenge
  2. +
  3. Brothers in Arms

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Brothers in Arms av Iain Gale (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 248 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

Richard Sharpe would be delighted to have James Keane on his side! Iain Gale's creation is a wonderfully imaginative addition to the fascinating tales of Britain's defiance of Bonaparte - Bernard Cornwell This exciting military adventure is ideal for any fans of Bernard Cornwell's Sharpe books - The Good Book Guide

Bloggat om Keane's Challenge

Övrig information

Iain Gale, art critic, journalist and author, comes from a military family and has always been fascinated by military history. He is an active member of the Scottish Committee of the Society of Authors and the Friends of Waterloo Committee. He is the Editor of Scotland in Trust, the magazine for the National Trust of Scotland, and founded the Caledonian magazine. He lives in Edinburgh.