The Saffron Trail (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
544
Utgivningsdatum
2015-05-21
Förlag
Quercus Publishing
Dimensioner
198 x 130 x 35 mm
Vikt
376 g
ISBN
9781782067641
The Saffron Trail (häftad)

The Saffron Trail

Discover Marrakech in this perfect escapist read

Häftad Engelska, 2015-05-21
109
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
An exotic tale of lost family secrets from the #1 Kindle Bestseller 'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat 'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis 'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best ********** After the death of her beloved mother, Nell travels from rural Cornwall to the colour and chaos of Marrakech. Her marriage may be on the rocks, but exploring the heady delights of Moroccan cuisine could help her fulfil her dream of opening her own restaurant. It's there she meets Amy - a young photographer trying to unravel the story behind her family's involvement in the Vietnam War. The two women develop a close friendship and discover a surprising connection between their own pasts. This connection will take Nell and Amy on a journey to find their own 'saffron trail' - from the labyrinthine medina and bustle of Moroccan bazaars all the way back home to Cornwall and to the heart of their families' origins. ******** SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY: 'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter 'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer 'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis 'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer 'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife 'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Saffron Trail
  2. +
  3. It Ends With Us

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt It Ends With Us av Colleen Hoover (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 218 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Rosanna Ley

Recensioner i media

Elegant storytelling at its best * Veronica Henry on The Villa * A gorgeous, mouth-watering dream of a holiday read! * Red Online on The Villa * Vividly written with a compelling storyline, this is top escapism * Closer on The Villa *

Övrig information

Rosanna Ley works as a creative tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.