The Mill House Murders (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Japanska
Antal sidor
256
Utgivningsdatum
2023-03-30
Förlag
Pushkin Vertigo
Översättare
Ho-Ling Wong
Originalspråk
Japanese
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 20 mm
Vikt
225 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781782278337

The Mill House Murders

The classic japanese locked room mystery

Häftad,  Japanska, 2023-03-30
152
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
A twisty and ingenious classic Japanese murder mystery from the author of The Decagon House Murders Every year, a small group of acquaintances pay a visit to the remote, castle-like Mill House, home to the reclusive Fujinuma Kiichi, son of a famous artist, who has lived his life behind a rubber mask ever since a disfiguring car accident. This year, however, the visit is disrupted by gruesome murder, a baffling disappearance and the theft of a priceless painting. The brilliant Kiyoshi Shimada arrives on the scene, but as he investigates the seemingly impossible events of that evening, death strikes again, and again... Can Shimada get to the truth before the killer gets to him? And can you solve the mystery of the Mill House Murders before he does?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Mill House Murders
  2. +
  3. Before the Coffee Gets Cold

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Before the Coffee Gets Cold av Toshikazu Kawaguchi (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 291 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Yukito Ayatsuji

Recensioner i media

A psychological-mystical thriller built on tropes from cozier crime fiction. Agatha Christie-type stopwatch sequences and John Dickson Carr-style locked-room conundrums coexist with Poe-like Gothic sequences full of severed limbs and charred flesh No one can accuse Mr. Ayatsuji of not sustaining the eerie mood of his strange story until its very last sentence. --The Wall Street Journal If you enjoyed Yukito Ayatsuji's ingenious The Decagon House Murders and how could you not? you will love this quasi-Christie locked-room mystery. --The Times and Sunday Times Crime Club Another ingenious puzzle... John Dickson Carr would be proud to come up with as clever a locked room mystery as this... exceptional fun and superbly plotted. --Paul Burke, Crime Time FM From the first page you know you're in the hands of a master. The atmosphere, the setting, the characters... it is flawless. --Ian Moore, author of Death and Croissants The dnouement was fiendishly clever... An engaging, entertaining mystery with a puzzle fit for the most ardent of armchair detectives. --NB Magazine A great classic, Japanese locked room mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie!... I thought I had the mystery solved but lo and behold, the unraveling was completely unexpected and I loved it. --readamongstthecrime This chilly, elegant tribute to the locked-room mysteries of the golden age of crime writing offers a challenge in clue spotting to readers who enjoy pitting their wits against an authors. --Literary Review "Just as clever and delightful as the locked room mystery that got Ayatsuji on our radar last year... [The characters have] their agendas, complex backstories, and shifting allegiances, and by the end of the novel, I fear many of them shall be dead" --Crime Reads

Övrig information

Yukito Ayatsuji (born 1960) is a Japanese writer of mystery and horror novels and one of the founding members of the Honkaku Mystery Writers Club of Japan, dedicated to the writing of fair-play mysteries inspired by the Golden Age Greats. He started writing as a member of the Kyoto University Mystery Club, which has nurtured many of Japan's greatest crime writers. The Decagon House Murders is also available from Pushkin Vertigo.