To Love and Let Go (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
336
Utgivningsdatum
2019-11-21
Förlag
Aster
Dimensioner
228 x 137 x 30 mm
Vikt
480 g
ISBN
9781783253678
To Love and Let Go (inbunden)

To Love and Let Go

A Memoir of Love, Loss, and Gratitude from Yoga Girl

Inbunden Engelska, 2019-11-21
149
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Boken kan tyvärr inte levereras innan julafton.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
To love and let go, love and let go, love and let go...it's the single most important thing we can learn in this lifetime. While on her way to a yoga retreat in the Caribbean, Rachel Brathen collapsed in the airport and was rushed to the hospital for an emergency appendectomy. When she opened her eyes following the surgery, her boyfriend was at her bedside weeping and she immediately knew something terrible had happened. She soon discovered that at the same time as her collapse, her best friend was killed in a car crash. Over the next two years, which should have been the happiest time of her life with her engagement and growing career, Rachel experienced trial after trial. From the overwhelming loss of her best friend, to the illness and death of her grandmother, and a shocking suicide attempt by her mother, Rachel found herself in a deep depression. When she discovered she was pregnant, Rachel decided to use her pregnancy as a time to heal and an opportunity to be reborn herself. Now, in this evocative and remarkable memoir, Rachel shares the tools she used to cope with and overcome her depression. She invites you to share in her eye-opening epiphanies and realisations about life and death, love and fear, what it means to be a mother and a daughter, and the restorative power of yoga. Perfect for fans of Gabrielle Bernstein and Glennon Doyle, this unforgettable memoir will move and enlighten you. Praise for Yoga Girl "Take the time to clear your mind and mellow out with Rachel Brathen's endearing and inspiring memoir of a misspent youth, rebirth on the mat, and epic adventures in the Costa Rican jungle. Along the way you'll find . . . yoga routines and healthy recipes." -Bustle "The book was like a perfect yoga class-it left me inspired, relaxed and at the same time gave me tons of ideas." -Elephant Journal "An international force in the world of yoga." -Allure
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. To Love and Let Go
  2. +
  3. The Secret

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Secret av Rhonda Byrne (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 298 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Rachel Brathen

  • Yoga Girl : Att finna lycka, skapa balans och leva med ett öppet hjärta

    Rachel Brathen

    Yoga Girl - att finna lycka, skapa balans och leva med ett öppet hjärta 

Svenska Rachel Brathen, känd som Yoga Girl, har på kort tid blivit en internationell yogalebrity världen över. En miljon följer henne troget på Instagram för att få ...

  • Yoga Girl

    Rachel Brathen

    The beautiful full-colour New York Times bestselling book, filled with stunning photography, written by the yoga instructor who inspires more than two million followers on Instagram every single day. Part self-help and part memoir, Yoga Girl is an...

Bloggat om To Love and Let Go

Övrig information

Rachel Brathen is the New York Times bestselling author of Yoga Girl and a world-renowned yoga instructor who teaches workshops and leads retreats around the globe. She is the founder of YogaGirl.com, an online platform for yoga, meditation, and healing, as well as Island Yoga, the largest yoga studio in the Caribbean. Rachel runs two non-profit organizations: Sgt Pepper's Friends, an animal rescue foundation based in Aruba, and Yoga Girl (R) Foundation, benefitting women and children in need. Find her on Instagram @yoga_girl and on her popular podcast, From the Heart: Conversations with Yoga Girl. Born in Sweden, she lives in Aruba with her husband and daughter.