Where The Light Gets In (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
447
Utgivningsdatum
2018-08-09
Förlag
Black Swan
Dimensioner
198 x 136 x 29 mm
Vikt
318 g
ISBN
9781784162092
Where The Light Gets In (häftad)

Where The Light Gets In

The Sunday Times bestseller

(4 röster)
Häftad Engelska, 2018-08-09
88
Skickas inom 3-6 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
'You know those cracks in your heart, Lorna, where things didn't work out, but you picked yourself up and carried on? That's where the fear gets out. And where the light gets in.'

It was Betty, defiant to the end, who sent Lorna back to Longhampton. If Lorna's learned one thing from Betty it's that courage is something you paint on like red lipstick, even when you're panicking inside. And right now, with the keys to the town's gallery in her hand, Lorna feels about as courageous as Betty's anxious little dachshund, trembling beside her.

Lorna's come home to Longhampton to fulfil a long-held dream, but she knows, deep down, there are ghosts she needs to lay to rest first. This is where her tight-knit family shattered into silent pieces. It's where her unspoken fears about herself took root and where her own secret, complicated love began. It's not exactly a fresh start.

But as Lorna - and the little dog - tentatively open their cracked hearts to old friends and new ones, facing hard truths and fresh promises, something surprisingly beautiful begins to grow around the gallery, something so inspirational even Lorna couldn't have predicted the light it lets into her world . . .

An inspiring, life-enhancing novel that will make you see your life afresh . . . Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Veronica Henry will love it.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Where The Light Gets In
  2. +
  3. All I Ever Wanted

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt All I Ever Wanted av Lucy Dillon (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 158 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

"Where the Light Gets In is full of love, truth, art and dogs. I absolutely loved it." * Katie Fforde * "Life-affirming, funny and authentic, Lucy Dillon's plot builds to a perfectly pitched emotional climax which will have you reaching for the tissues." * Sunday Express * "Dillon has delivered another blinder . . . A bittersweet, moving examination of letting go and trusting one's own instincts in the face of self-doubt." * Sara Lawrence, Daily Mail * "Lucy Dillon's books never fail to make me happy." * Jenny Colgan * "A beautiful insightful and tender story. I feel bereft for having finished it." * Milly Johnson *

Bloggat om Where The Light Gets In

Övrig information

Sunday Times bestselling author Lucy Dillon grew up in Cumbria and read English at Cambridge, then read a lot of magazines as a press assistant in London, then read other people's manuscripts as a junior fiction editor. She now lives in a village outside Hereford with a Border terrier, an otterhound and her husband. Lucy won the Romantic Novelists' Association Contemporary Romantic Novel prize in 2015 for A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME, and the Romantic Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for LOST DOGS AND LONELY HEARTS. You can find out more at www.lucydillon.co.uk, follow her on Twitter @lucy_dillon, on Instagram @lucydillonbooks or find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/pages/LucyDillonBooks.