Exit (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
464
Utgivningsdatum
2021-08-05
Förlag
Black Swan
Dimensioner
198 x 128 x 30 mm
Vikt
309 g
ISBN
9781784164133
Exit (häftad)

Exit

The brilliantly funny new crime novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of SNAP

Häftad Engelska, 2021-08-05
107
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
Perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, this is the page-turning, twisty, and often hilarious new crime novel from bestselling author Belinda Bauer. A Sunday Times 'best paperbacks of 2021' pick and The Times 'best thriller books of 2021' pick 'Quirky, charming, intensely human, important . . . and very suspenseful. I loved it.' Lee Child __________________ 'This ingenious and darkly comic mystery is an absolute delight and Felix is one of the most loveable fugitives ever created.' Sunday Express Meet Felix Pink. The most unlikely murderer you'll ever have the good fortune to spend time with. When Felix lets himself in to Number 3 Black Lane, he's there to perform an act of charity: to keep a dying man company as he takes his final breath . . . But just fifteen minutes later Felix is on the run from the police - after making the biggest mistake of his life. Now his world is turned upside down as he must find out if he's really to blame, or if something much more sinister is at play. All while staying one shaky step ahead of the law. __________ 'Fresh, funny, flawless. The best crime novel you'll read this year.' Clare Mackintosh 'Bauer's judgement of tone is perfect throughout a captivating whodunnit that's often hilarious . . . beady-eyed yet tender, it resembles a collaboration between Agatha Christie and Muriel Spark.' Sunday Times __________________ Readers are loving EXIT and the marvellous Felix Pink: 'Another winner from this outstanding author who has a unique ability to blend crime with humour.' 'Felix Pink - one of the most adorably unexpected murderers in print.' 'A brilliantly entertaining crime read, with an ordinary pensioner at its heart, a Felix who managed to capture my heart.' 'It may seem a dark topic but Exit is anything but. Pure joy, honestly.' 'Despite being a crime novel, it is a charming book that encompasses themes of compassion, friendship, love and standing up for what you believe is right.' 'This is an exceptionally cleverly crafted novel. A fair amount of black humour, two love stories, quite a lot of gambling and some unlikely friendships.'
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Exit
  2. +
  3. Ugly Love

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Ugly Love av Colleen Hoover (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 226 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Belinda Bauer

Recensioner i media

Such warmth and wit. * Sunday Telegraph * A crime novel . . . but not as you know it. * Woman & Home * Beady-eyed yet tender, it resembles a collaboration between Agatha Christie and Muriel Spark. * Sunday Times (Thriller of the Month) * Fresh, funny, flawless: EXIT is a joy from start to finish. * Clare Mackintosh, author of LET ME LIE * Charming, intensely human . . . and very suspenseful. I loved it. * Lee Child * EXIT is ingeniously plotted and every word is perfect. It's a rare book that has you turning the pages impatiently, desperate to solve the mystery, all the while never wanting it to end because it's such a joy to read. Felix Pink is the most loveable killer in recent fiction. * Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID/SHE SAID * Twisty, brilliantly plotted and funny too. Felix Pink is a wonderful character and I just wanted to hug him. (He'd be horrified!) * Jill Mansell, author of MAYBE THIS TIME * Cleverly plotted, touching and funny. * Bookseller * EXIT is the perfect antidote to the nervy gloom of this shut-down world. It's warm and funny and dark and sad all at the same time, beautifully plotted and paced, and peopled with fabulous, complex characters that have drawn me right into their lives. Felix is fast becoming one of my favourite fictional characters. * Donal Ryan, author of FROM A LOW AND QUIET SEA * This darkly funny crime novel has possibly the most unique concept I've come across: 75-year-old Felix is part of a network called the Exiteers, who sit with people who have chosen to end their lives. Except on his most recent mission, something goes wrong and Felix finds himself on the run for murder. For fans of Kate Atkinson's Jackson Brodie books. * Good Housekeeping * I loved Exit. Belinda Bauer writes the sort of characters who rock your world view and yet pull you in totally. Her plots are completely out of left field but she is singing my tune. A fan for life (I know, slightly creepy) and cannot wait for the next... * Fiona Barton, bestselling author of THE WIDOW * Exit is an absolute delight, a darkly comic mystery that will keep you guessing while you frantically turn the pages, and Felix is one of the most loveable fugitives ever created. This ingenious and unique crime novel is the perfect tonic to the gloom of another lockdown. * Sunday Express * A cunningly plotted thriller with more than a dash of Joe Orton-like black comedy. Bauer confirms her status as one of our most consistently inventive crime novelists. * Mail on Sunday * This intriguing, tender, funny and sometimes (in the best possible way) farcical novel about life and death is a sheer delight. * Guardian * The plot is breakneak, but what lingers most is the hero's capacity for empathy at any cost. * New York Times, Editor's Choice *

Övrig information

Belinda Bauer grew up in England and South Africa and now lives in Wales. She worked as a journalist and a screenwriter before finally writing a book to appease her nagging mother. For her debut, Blacklands, Belinda was awarded the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year. She went on to win the CWA Dagger in the Library for her body of work. Her fourth novel, Rubbernecker, was voted Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. Her eighth novel, Snap, was a Sunday Times bestseller. It was longlisted for the Man Booker prize and voted Crime & Thriller Book of the Year at the Specsavers National Book Awards. Her books have been translated into twenty-five languages.