Top Dog (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
560
Utgivningsdatum
2018-11-01
Upplaga
Main
Förlag
Corvus
Översättare
Alice Menzies
Dimensioner
182 x 139 x 35 mm
Vikt
380 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9781786491794
Top Dog (häftad)

Top Dog

The brilliant Scandi-noir thriller, for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo

Häftad Engelska, 2018-11-01
119
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Beställ boken senast fredag 13 december kl. 12:45 för leverans innan julafton
For decades, a secret network in Stockholm has been exploiting young girls, ruthlessly eliminating anyone who threatens to reveal their secret. As oddly paired duo Teddy and Emelie - the thug and the lawyer - investigate, the terrifying noose tightens. The police force has established a special team to find out just who's involved in the network, but can't seem to get close enough. And who is it that's trying to silence Teddy and Emelie, using any means necessary?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Top Dog
  2. +
  3. The Wolf and the Watchman

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Wolf and the Watchman av Niklas Natt Och Dag (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 217 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Jens Lapidus

Recensioner i media

For those who like their Scandi noir on the bleak side-and really, who doesn't?-Jens Lapidus is your man... Lapidus creates a layered and satisfying portrait of Stockholm and its residents, from the scummiest to the most privileged. * Crimereads * [Stockholm Delete] is intense and hyperrealistic, written by a suspense novelist who this time has created a near perfectly matched relationship between the novel's content and the form in which it is presented. * Dagbladet, Norway * Breathless staccato phrases matched with stylish acceleration a la James Ellroy's raw, terse prose... Lapidus delivers an intrigue that will keep you nailed to the pages * Politiken, Denmark * Anything Jens Lapidus writes is a must-read for me. His writing crackles with a profound understanding of not simply why bad people do bad things, but how. * Ryan Gattis * Jens Lapidus is a very talented crime author. He is also a young author. He is only going to get better - and he has every potential of becoming the best. * Leif GW Persson * Jens Lapidus, with his dazzling book, Easy Money, is the new Swedish thriller writer everyone's been waiting for. * Reggie Nadelson * At last: an epic European thriller to rival the Stieg Larsson books. It's an entirely new criminal world, beautifully rendered - and a wildly thrilling novel. * James Ellroy on the Stockholm Noir trilogy *

Bloggat om Top Dog

Övrig information

Jens Lapidus is the author of three of the best selling Swedish novels this past decade: Easy Money, Never Fuck Up and Life Deluxe. His own professional experience as a criminal defence lawyer, at a firm representing some of the most notorious criminals in the country, has given him unusual insights into a world that most people would rather not acknowledge. Critics have tagged him 'a Swedish James Ellroy', a truth-telling author who writes about life on the streets and depicts the underbelly of Swedish society.