The Sword Falls (inbunden)
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
512
Utgivningsdatum
2021-03-04
Förlag
Head of Zeus -- an AdAstra Book
Dimensioner
231 x 147 x 38 mm
Vikt
636 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781786696922
The Sword Falls (inbunden)

The Sword Falls

Inbunden Engelska, 2021-03-04
229
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
'Best described as George R.R. Martin meets H.P. Lovecraft, The Glass Breaks is a fine example of British fantasy writing at its most entertaining' Guardian A MAN OF THE DAWN CLAW WILL BE THE ALWAYS KING.It will ever be so. They will always rule... but they will not always lead.Prince Oliver Dawn Claw, heir to the Kingdom of the Four Claws, is thrust into a world he doesn't understand as he waits for his father to die. Away from home, with few allies - and too many enemies - he faces a new and otherworldly threat from beneath the sea. Alliances break and masks fall, as the Dark Brethren reveal their true master. Meanwhile, Adeline Brand - called the Alpha Wolf - refuses to wait, and becomes the edge of the sword that swings back at the Dreaming God. Assembling allies and crushing resistance, she enters a fight she doesn't know if she can win, as the sea begins to rise. PRAISE FOR A.J. SMITH:'An epic feat of world-building from one of British fantasy's most innovative voices' Bookseller 'British fantasy writing at its most entertaining' Guardian 'Interesting and enticing, deftly sidesteps fantasy cliche and thrusts you towards the next installment' SFX
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Sword Falls
  2. +
  3. The Three-Body Problem

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Three-Body Problem av Cixin Liu (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 458 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av A J Smith

Recensioner i media

'A fabulous example of the Sword & Sorcery fantasy genre first launched back in the 1930s by the legendary author Robert E. Howard ... A simply riveting read from cover to cover and a 'must' for all dedicated action/adventure fantasy fans. An impressively original and inherently entertaining story with all manner of memorable characters and unexpected plot twists' * MidWest Book Review * PRAISE FOR A.J. SMITH: 'Suffering from Game of Thrones withdrawals? A.J. Smith's twisted fantasy series has enough renegade clerics, murderous assassins, and unholy pacts and feuds to soothe even the most passionate fan's fever' Foreword Reviews. 'Sieges, catapults, battles, longswords, beheadings a-plenty, profanity and rather bloody mayhem. Brilliant' SFFWorld. 'High fantasy, military exploits, and touches of an almost Lovecraftian mythos' Publishers Weekly. 'Epic fantasy at its scary, fun, sarcastic, shock-laden best' The Bookbag. 'Fans of George R.R. Martin and Joe Abercrombie will find much to like in this bloody, grimdark fantasy' * Booklist *

Övrig information

A.J. Smith is the author of The Black Guard, The Dark Blood, The Red Prince and The World Raven. When not writing fiction, he works in secondary education as a youth worker.