Dinner Party (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
330
Utgivningsdatum
2018-09-26
Förlag
Bookouture
Illustrationer
Illustrations, black and white
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 18 mm
Vikt
322 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
421:B&W 5.06 x 7.81 in or 198 x 129 mm Perfect Bound on White w/Matte Lam
ISBN
9781786815620
Dinner Party (häftad)

Dinner Party

A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy

Häftad Engelska, 2018-09-26
139
  • Skickas inom 10-15 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Never has an unexpected guest caused such chaos!

Three couples take it in turns to host a monthly dinner party.

Beth, Sarah and Marie have been friends forever. Now they are grown up, with busy lives, busy husbands, busy kids? but they still find time to meet up over dinner once a month. A cosy, comfortable gathering of happy couples - or so they thought.

Until one night, someone brings along a last-minute guest whose wife has just left him. 

Simon is standing on the doorstep in floods of tears. While the women do their best to console him, their husbands feel the need to mark their territory.

And as Simon becomes more involved with the group, his presence changes everything these three couples thought they knew about each other, leading to a final dinner party that no-one will ever forget.

From Amazon chart bestseller Tracy Bloom, Dinner Party is a funny and moving read that will make you see your marriage and friendships in a whole new light? and make you think twice about inviting your best mates round for dinner. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Nick Spalding and Gill Sims.

What readers are saying about Dinner Party:

?This book is billed as a ?LOL Romantic Comedy? and it passes all 3 descriptions, LOL, Romantic and ComedyI finished the book with a big smile.? Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

?This is Tracy Bloom at her best - funny, real people, fabulous situations and a hook that kept me intrigued until the end. ? There are many laugh out loud moments and all the characters are just to realistic. I loved every second of this fabulous book.? Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

?I?ve loved Tracy Bloom?s books for years now - she?s such an entertaining writer and never fails to make me laugh? such an enjoyable novel and it really did make me chuckle a fair few times.? Leah Reads Books
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Dinner Party
  2. +
  3. American Rambler

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt American Rambler av David F Latham (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 258 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Tracy Bloom