Dark Waters (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2020-07-16
Förlag
Harvill Secker
Dimensioner
240 x 156 x 37 mm
Vikt
876 g
ISBN
9781787301436
Dark Waters (inbunden)

Dark Waters

Inbunden Engelska, 2020-07-16
163
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
The haunting new novel from G. R. Halliday, author of FROM THE SHADOWS, shortlisted for THE MCILVANNEY DEBUT PRIZE 'DARK WATERS is dark and disturbing from page one - in the best possible way. The plot is intricate and layered, and peppered with revelations that will keep you reading into the night' Yrsa Sigurdardottir THREE MISTAKES. TWO MURDERS. ONE MORE VICTIM TO GO . . . Annabelle has come to the Scottish Highlands to escape. But as she speeds along a deserted mountain road, she is suddenly forced to swerve. The next thing she remembers is waking up in a dark, damp room. A voice from the corner of the room says 'The Doctor will be here soon'. Scott is camping alone in the Scottish woodlands when he hears a scream. He starts to run in fear of his life. Scott is never seen again. Meanwhile DI Monica Kennedy has been called to her first Serious Crimes case in six months - a dismembered body has been discovered, abandoned in a dam. Days later, when another victim surfaces, Monica knows she is on the hunt for a ruthless killer. But as she begins to close in on the murderer, her own dark past isn't far behind ... Perfect for fans of James Oswald, Ann Cleeves and Val McDermid. 'A novel as dark, gripping and atmospheric as the Scottish scenery it inhabits' Gordon Brown, author of Deepest Wounds, on From the Shadows 'G. R. Halliday has penned another cracker. Buckle up for a nail-biting read.' The Herald
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Dark Waters
  2. +
  3. Verity

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Verity av Colleen Hoover (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 424 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av G R Halliday

Recensioner i media

DARK WATERS does not play around. It is dark and disturbing from page one - in the best possible way. The plot is intricate and layered, and peppered with revelations that will keep you reading into the night -- Yrsa Sigurdardottir G. R. Halliday has penned another cracker. Buckle up for a nail-biting read. * The Herald * A ravenous read * Morgan Cry * G. R. Halliday has created a novel as dark, gripping and atmospheric as the Scottish scenery it inhabits * Gordon Brown, author of Deepest Wounds * A gothic horror set in an ancient landscape * Allan Martin *

Övrig information

G.R. Halliday was born in Edinburgh and grew up near Stirling in Scotland. He spent his childhood obsessing over the unexplained mysteries his father investigated, which has proved excellent inspiration for From the Shadows. The book was shortlisted for the McIlvanney Debut Prize 2019. G.R. Halliday now lives in the rural Highlands outside of Inverness, where he is able to pursue his favourite pastimes of mountain climbing and swimming in the sea, before returning home to his band of semi-feral cats. Dark Waters is his second novel.